We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Nearby Hotels
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$112
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$137
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
338
173
54
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
173
54
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treegreat locationwarm cookiesdowntown shopswithin walking distancehotel is cleanfamily suitebreakfast buffetthe hotel staffcomfortable stayfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againgreat place to stayupon checkroom was spaciouseasy accessking bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

And no signs pointing to the side door that was the only way in. Carrying bags from the parking lot around the property looking for a way in was not pleasant and there are no signs or indications - just big orange fences everywhere. Otherwise, a nice hotel with a good room, quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your patience during out outside construction. We know this can be an inconvenience and apologize for any disturbances your encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Can't beat the location near downtown, but the rooms are just average mid-range accommodations. I don't understand why hotels use cheap, noisy a/c units position right next to the bed. Quite, more efficient units are available. Not a lot of choice in Bend, so I'll probably stay here again or upgrade to the Oxford Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree for your stay in Bend. We are currently working to upgrade our heating and cooling units in our guest rooms. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Went for a week of business in Bend. Tough NOT to enjoy doing business in Bend. Double Tree was good but not great. Lot of construction and pool repairs going on. They do have a very convenient breakfast every morning and nice people serving it. The location is A++. right in the middle of the city's edge. Close to the park, It isn't the best but it is a good hotel for a fair price. I have stayed there every time I have traveled to Bend and will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: There are several rooms with little balconies. get one if available , great views of Broken Top & Mt. Bachelor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback and we are very pleased to hear that you will be returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice Hotel, great location. I wished they would have given us a heads up on the construction. The hotle was very challenging to enter, no clear sign of where to go in, as the main entrance was blocked.

Room Tip: Request the side overlooking the mountains and downtown.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderLustBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We’ve addressed the issue and put up more proper signage for our building entry.
I hope we’re able to make it up to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We chose the DoubleTree because our first choice was full. So we went in skeptical. The Doubletree exceeded our expectations. Not a four star hotel, but the staff was. We arrived late, tired and hungry. The lady at the desk, I wish I could remember her name, was an absolute pleasure. She got us checked in quickly and was full of great suggestions for a place for a quick bite. She was super knowledgeable about Bend and had lists of ideas for us at the ready. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent, complete with a Starbucks and a lot of healthy choices for those of us with food intolerances. While not the Ritz, I would choose the DoubleTree in a heartbeat again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Suzzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews