We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the cost of the room breakfast should have been included. It's only $10/person & really, who eats that much for breakfast?!? House keeping never left any more soap or shampoos, unless we asked. And we were without any wash cloths one day, too. Room alternated between either too stuffy or too cold. But it was very clean, & roomy. We had 2 people in 2 beds & there was plenty of room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank AllysonLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for bringing your thoughts to our attention. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping as well. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The location is perfect, right in the downtown area. And they have a large parking lot so you don't have to worry about where to park. Nice and clean rooms. And you get fresh cookies when you check in! We were in a room quite near the main lobby area and we could hear people in the hall, but not a huge deal. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms farther away from the main lobby area would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheIsKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room and property was clean but overall it felt like a converted motel 8. The air conditioner was loud and had an unusual vibration that hindered our sleep. I was also prized that the reservation did not include a free breakfast. We booked via Expedia and apparently breakfast was not part of the deal. They wanted an extra $9 per person for breakfast. Every other hotel we had stayed in for the prior 7 days included free breakfast and in some cases free drinks. To be fair, if you are ok with just a place to stay and you are not interested in feeling wowed then this place is ok. If you want the wow factor, when you open the door to the room and think, wow, this is a nice room, you will not get that here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback.. We definitely work daily to increase our wow factor, it helps to hear that there are areas we can improve on. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I liked the updates and the fact that there is a bar and some walk away food in the lobby. It still feels like an off the beaten path hotel from a service perspective, however you just can't beat the location in downtown Bend. There is no reason not to stay here, but not many to make it a must stay location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed at the Doubletree in Bend recently while on business in the area. The last time I was in the area I stayed at The Oxford, so was a little leary about this hotel, but overall the stay was very good and I would stay at either hotel again without hesitation. They are located across the street from each other with very easy walking access to shops, restaurants, brew pubs and the river. The doubletree has been recently renovated and the room furnishings were new and very nice. Internet access and breakfast was included in the room rate that I had, internet was fast and reliable and the breakfast had a wide variety and the food was very good. I did not have a chance to use the pool or gym as the weather was too nice outside to exercise indoors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your business. We hope you will return in the future and check out our fitness room and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The center of everything! If you want to walk about the downtown area and the frequent activities, no need to get in your car to get there. If you have business beyond walking distance, you will be not more than 15 minutes to the outskirts of town in any direction. Smiling staff that never make you feel you are a bother. Good breakfast selection. Comfortable beds. The view could be better, but you will not be far from walking to beautiful vistas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton in Bend, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

the only part of the experience that was a positive (aside from a comfortable bed) was the check out person who was able to explain why the touted Iip-out process hadn't yet been programmed into the system. Poorly designed room with furniture that seemed mismatched. Never found the light switches for the lights I wanted to use. A bar of; soap and one towel for each of the separate shower/shave facilities. I've had better accomodations at lesser touted motels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We appreciate your ideas to make our hotel even better. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
470 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £107 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing