We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wenatchee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We really chose this hotel for the location. It's right downtown and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. This property is a former Phoenix Inn and you can tell. No fancy lobby and just not quite as nice as some Double Trees, however the room and bedding were lovely. We had a balcony with a great view. In Bend you don't really want to hang out at the hotel anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback.. We are currently working on a new vibrant lay out for our lobby. We hope you will come check it out in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    142
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
123
144
14
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was here for a meeting so I didn't stay at a Marriott property which I usually do. This hotel has a great location near the downtown area and took full advantage to walk in the early morning. And there is a Starbucks with very friendly staff. A small "bar" and breakfast for around $10 which I didn't partake of but many did. I would recommend for the location and enjoy.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor but I would ask for the 3rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for trying our hotel.. We hope you will stay with us once again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Located right at edge of downtown, close to great stores, restaurants & bars. Ample free parking. Nicely refurbished since purchased by Hilton. Efficient, friendly desk service. If you want breakfast, it's about $10 per person. I chose to hit a coffee bar less than a block away. I heard that the donut shop nearby is also very good. My room was spacious & clean. All of the staff I encountered were friendly. A good stay in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatDSalemOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Great feedback, thank you for sharing, we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very comfortable beds and lining. Excellent nightstand radio w/bluetooth, ipod port, and sooth sounds for falling asleep. Easy to use coffee maker. Wall electronic controls for AC/Heating. Only disappointment.... breakfast not complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chavita57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
So glad your stay was comfortable, thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sloughhouse, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the cost of the room breakfast should have been included. It's only $10/person & really, who eats that much for breakfast?!? House keeping never left any more soap or shampoos, unless we asked. And we were without any wash cloths one day, too. Room alternated between either too stuffy or too cold. But it was very clean, & roomy. We had 2 people in 2 beds & there was plenty of room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AllysonLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for bringing your thoughts to our attention. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping as well. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The location is perfect, right in the downtown area. And they have a large parking lot so you don't have to worry about where to park. Nice and clean rooms. And you get fresh cookies when you check in! We were in a room quite near the main lobby area and we could hear people in the hall, but not a huge deal. I would stay again.

Room Tip: I would guess that rooms farther away from the main lobby area would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheIsKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room and property was clean but overall it felt like a converted motel 8. The air conditioner was loud and had an unusual vibration that hindered our sleep. I was also prized that the reservation did not include a free breakfast. We booked via Expedia and apparently breakfast was not part of the deal. They wanted an extra $9 per person for breakfast. Every other hotel we had stayed in for the prior 7 days included free breakfast and in some cases free drinks. To be fair, if you are ok with just a place to stay and you are not interested in feeling wowed then this place is ok. If you want the wow factor, when you open the door to the room and think, wow, this is a nice room, you will not get that here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback.. We definitely work daily to increase our wow factor, it helps to hear that there are areas we can improve on. Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
1.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
3.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing