We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
382
194
66
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
194
66
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree great location warm cookies within walking distance downtown location breakfast buffet restaurants and shops front desk staff comfortable stay great place to stay would definitely stay here again easy access room was spacious oatmeal the river king bed fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018

One of the best Hilton's property we have stayed.Jacob at the desk was always welcoming, helpful, and informative. The breakfast staff, Stacey, Erick, Chloe were so fantastic. The hot breakfast was consistently great. Super selection. Hotel was located to Downtown Bend and easy walk to many places. We loved Plankers for sandwiches. Bend Brewery, Deschutes Brewery were so good. Visitors Center on Lava was great. Overall from manager of housekeeping, to the Jacob at the front desk and the great breakfast crew and convenience to downtown, super rooms you cannot find a better place to stay..All made this 7 day trip memorable and great. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank UgaSanDiego_cal_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear UgaSanDiego_cal_,
Comments like this are why we do what we do! It was so nice having you guys with us for the week. I'm so glad to see you enjoyed both the Hotel and our lovely little town of Bend. Hope to see you again next year, it's always wonderful having you with us. Safe Travels!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Stayed the night prior to heading to Sunriver for golf. Hotel was in perfect location for walking into town after driving 8 hours. Hotel staff was super helpful with identifying dinner options and had a preprinted list of restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Water pressure in shower was excellent! Have stayed at the Oxford but saved $80 by staying at Doubletree which paid for a great dinner at Deschutes Brewery.

Room tip: Room overlooked the front parking lot but not too noisy on third floor. We slept with open window - nice to have fresh air.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 999mtngrl703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The room, adequately sized and well furnished, cost $30 more than a suite in Portland Airport Embassy Suites the previous night, and of course there was no free evening reception. Having said that it is a very nice, clean, small hotel with friendly and helpful staff (and no charge for parking, unlike the previous night!).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank turkishjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Staff was great,did everything to accomadate our group of 65.Early breakfast included.very good location,many restaurants just down the stairs from parking lot.We found it better to break into groups of 4 or 6 to get better service for food.Take a walk along river walk down to old town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree_Bend_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Terry H,
It was so nice having you guys here for your hiking trip. I hope the hikes were worth every minute you guys were here. I have to say that your group were some of the nicest individuals anyone could meet. I hope you guys choose to do another hiking trip to the area in the future. Safe travels and safe hiking!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My husband and I stayed at the DoubleTree for our 2 night stay in Bend last week. The room was perfect, the bed comfortable, and the staff super friendly and generous. Great location to walk to multiple places! Thank you. We'll definitely be staying here again when we go back to Bend.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joshua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews