We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a room Overlooking the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a nice two night visit here. The room was well- appointed and clean and the patio fronted the Deschutes River. My wife liked watching the Canada geese and their goslings. We had a marmot stroll across our patio.The included breakfast was quite good and the grounds were attractive. The bed could have been better, but we'd still return..

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Norvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Dear Norvil,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you are planning on coming back to Bend please don’t hesitate to give me a call. I would be happy to assist in any way I can.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

We got a great room that had a full couch, refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes a patio all for $90.00 including tax. Very nice breakfast buffett, swimming pool hot tub. Just overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Chuck A.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We found this place last minute and it was a great find. Very close to mount bachelor and there is a shuttle available to the mountain. The location was great right on a river. There was also a pool two hot tubs even a steam room. Along with the restaurant/ bar, a great way to end your day o skiing. We got free breakfast buffet tickets and some complementary drinks. Very pet friendly seemed family friendly as well. Overall great place to stay for a couple nights.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enj0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Enj0i,

It is great to hear about your stay with us here at the Shilo Inn in Bend. It looks as if you were able to take full advantage of all we had to offer during your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Room is unclean, outdated and the first "suite" they put us in was very small, unclean and toilet had feces on the seat and around rim of toilet. Overpriced for what they provide.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smalltown12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Smalltown12,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so disappointed to hear that your room was not up to our Shilo standards. I can assure you that we do our best to provide all our guest with clean comfortable rooms. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything you would like to discuss further about your stay.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here while we were in town for a BMX race. It certainly had it's positives and a few negatives. It was in an excellent location, right off the highway and near all kinds of stores and restaurants but set back enough to not feel like we were in town. It has a really neat layout, as there are multiple buildings with only a handful of rooms in each building. The indoor pool is nice and the outside pool looks really nice although it was way too cold outside to use. The room itself is very spacious but it is all original. Meaning original carpet, furniture, lighting, etc all probably from the 80s but as very good care has been taken of everything it was actually kind of fun to step back into top of the line 1980. The restaurant is really nice, with a nice priced varied menu and the continental breakfast was outstanding. From there lies the negative - you have to go to the front desk every day to get a ticket for the continental breakfast. Not a big deal unless you are in one of the buildings far from the office and depending upon the time of day the person at the front desk may or may not be friendly. But as that is the only negative we will definantely be returning to this hotel for next year's nationals

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PugetSoundMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear PugetSoundMom,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Shilo Inn. We do have a large property with a variety of room types. Some of them have been updated more recently than others. I am sorry that you found the breakfast vouchers inconvenient. We are trying to streamline that process. We look forward to see you again nest year.

Kevin Coelsch - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

On bushiness and upgraded to river view and had a newer room. Very nice and updated. balcony with a couple chairs on the river. Still very cold in Bend but was nice listening to birds at dinner time. Cozy dining area with gas fir place. Bed was OK and not the best I have ever slept in. But linens are very nice. Kinda of a weird set up small kitchenette area closest to the balcony.Tried room service but no answer. I gave up Very close Applebees and had it "to-go". Mall directly across the street. Downtown area very close too. Corp. paid by my company was only 65.00 a night and I paid the difference of 79.00 a night. I am sure the rate goes up quite a bit during the summer but this is a bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fact150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear fract51,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the river and the wildlife that comes with that. I am disappointed to hear about your room service experience and I will look into that. We us you comment to learn from and make every guest experience enjoyable.

Kevin Coelsch - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

what a lovely stay at the shilo, the staff was friendly the rooms are nice ( a nice river view with a patio ) with a small kitchen it came in handy. free drink vouchers for 2 free beers or 2 glasses of wine per person. and best of all a full breakfast ( sasuage,scram eggs,hashbrowns, panckes toast, muffins,cerals, fruit yogarts,juice, coffie ) that was very good and was included.the indoor pool and hot tubs were enjoyed by us. the price was more than reasonable. oh ya happy hour a flame broiled cheese burger and frys 5 bucks this place is full of perks and i will be back. thank you shilo for making my self my sis and moms get together fun.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindywashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Cindywashington,

Thank you for all your kind comments about our staff and hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to share with us and know that your input is very important to us. We hope to see here at the Shilo Inn in Bend in the future.

Kevin Coelsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.3 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#37 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £76 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing