We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Yes the river view is nice but couldnt open the slider or go on the deck due to tons of spider webs in between the slider and screen. Also spider webs all over the ceiling. Bathroom counter is brown and beige marble. Happened to notice a dark brown area and it was who knows what smeared accross the counter. Obviousy was not wiped down. Carpets had hard crusty stains. Do not walk on them barefoot. Cleaning staff was a scary guy with missing teeth and looked like a grungy drug attic..over priced for a dump. The only good thing is the location and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmwgidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Perfectly tucked in next to the river, you're close to the main road but would never know it, super quiet and private. Both indoor and outdoor pools were perfect along with the hot tubs, sauna and steam room. Exercise room definitely needs some work, just one treadmill and elyptical. Room itself was a little dated, we stayed in 415 but was still super clean. Hot breakfast buffet was great, the lounge has a good handle selection and good appetizers. Overall great stay, will be returning!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wylie-beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For the price we paid, we expected much more, specifically, better housekeeping. They did the standard linen service, but no other cleaning whatsoever. We pride ourselves on being good guests, which includes setting all our personal belongings out of the way so housekeeping can do their jobs more easily. Based on our experience with other hotels in this price range, that typically includes not just linen service, but some quick vacuuming of the floor and wiping down the tables, counters, sinks and tub. But the Shilo Inn Bend doesn't do any of this at all. Our carpet got increasingly dirtier over the course of our 3-night stay. Coming back to a neglected room like this each day is unacceptable at this price.

The staff were all helpful and courteous throughout our stay. They quickly stepped up and helped when housekeeping shorted us one bath towel and neglected to empty the full kitchen trash bin.

The buffet breakfast, included with the room price, was OK, but nothing spectacular. I would have gladly traded it for better housekeeping and an updated room with a modern TV.

Overall, this hotel desperately needs to be updated, upgraded, and serviced more effectively.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonardshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rude customer service...my cash deposit was difficult to get back and they had to call housekeeping to verify I didn't take their outdated salvation army style TV!!! Filthy furniture and torn...yuck!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Surprised ....needs updating.
While our room was clean and they provided great towels for the bath room, the over all condition needs a make over. The carpets while clean, are worn, both inside the rooms and the outdoor walk ways. The breakfast, provided in the price of the room, was better than other places. Fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and potatoes, and decent coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestsideBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is in downtown Bend. There are several restaurants nearby. I had a 2nd floor room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was very comfortable. The wi-fi was very good. The staff is very helpful. There is an onsite restaurant where you are served a free breakfast buffet. Access is easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel has it all. Great location near river, nice spacious rooms, delicious breakfast....but most of all really great employees. We got to the hotel late on July 15, 2014. While bringing in our luggage my three daughters witnessed a baby bird fall from the second story ledge. We couldn't ignore it, so we called the front desk (sorry I didn't catch her name, but she was very sweet) and asked if anyone could help us. She sent over a young man named Tarquin and later Isaac from security came to help also. Tarquin got the young bird settled in a box with cozy towels and Isaac was on the phone trying to find a wildlife refuge care facility to take the bird. Thanks to these young men and the management who let these employees do what was right. The bird was taken by Isaac to the care facility. It was so inspiring that these two men would go above and beyond to help what we came to find out was a gossling! It wasnt for show, they really had compassion for this creature and it made, what could of been a sad moment in our family road trip , into a heart warming experience. So thank you, thank you Isaac and Tarquin and Shilo Inn of Bend Oregon. We will most definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing