We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEND VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Bend
1 review
“BEND VISIT”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

we enjoyed everything espcially the location and surrounding area. glad we were able to be come acquainted with "bend" and oregon. if we come again
we will try to stay at shilo

Didn't like the geese poop and the dog walking area was not marked

thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Wendell J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    214
    149
    79
    47
See reviews for
199
250
36
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room at the Shilo Inn and Suites was quite roomy but starting to look a little dated. It is more of a condo style for ski trips etc. with a 2 burner stove, a breakfast counter and a couch with 2 chairs. It was quite roomy and comfortable. The bed could certainly use a little improvement as the mattress was not of the quality one would expect. We were given coupons for a free glass of wine each (or beer) and a BOGO entree at the restaurant. Again, not fancy but the food was quite good and reasonably priced. A little new decor for the room and the restaurant would greatly benefit this property. The TV was older (not a problem) but the cable service gave a very poor selection for viewing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Yes the river view is nice but couldnt open the slider or go on the deck due to tons of spider webs in between the slider and screen. Also spider webs all over the ceiling. Bathroom counter is brown and beige marble. Happened to notice a dark brown area and it was who knows what smeared accross the counter. Obviousy was not wiped down. Carpets had hard crusty stains. Do not walk on them barefoot. Cleaning staff was a scary guy with missing teeth and looked like a grungy drug attic..over priced for a dump. The only good thing is the location and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwgidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Perfectly tucked in next to the river, you're close to the main road but would never know it, super quiet and private. Both indoor and outdoor pools were perfect along with the hot tubs, sauna and steam room. Exercise room definitely needs some work, just one treadmill and elyptical. Room itself was a little dated, we stayed in 415 but was still super clean. Hot breakfast buffet was great, the lounge has a good handle selection and good appetizers. Overall great stay, will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wylie-beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

For the price we paid, we expected much more, specifically, better housekeeping. They did the standard linen service, but no other cleaning whatsoever. We pride ourselves on being good guests, which includes setting all our personal belongings out of the way so housekeeping can do their jobs more easily. Based on our experience with other hotels in this price range, that typically includes not just linen service, but some quick vacuuming of the floor and wiping down the tables, counters, sinks and tub. But the Shilo Inn Bend doesn't do any of this at all. Our carpet got increasingly dirtier over the course of our 3-night stay. Coming back to a neglected room like this each day is unacceptable at this price.

The staff were all helpful and courteous throughout our stay. They quickly stepped up and helped when housekeeping shorted us one bath towel and neglected to empty the full kitchen trash bin.

The buffet breakfast, included with the room price, was OK, but nothing spectacular. I would have gladly traded it for better housekeeping and an updated room with a modern TV.

Overall, this hotel desperately needs to be updated, upgraded, and serviced more effectively.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baker City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Rude customer service...my cash deposit was difficult to get back and they had to call housekeeping to verify I didn't take their outdated salvation army style TV!!! Filthy furniture and torn...yuck!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Surprised ....needs updating.
While our room was clean and they provided great towels for the bath room, the over all condition needs a make over. The carpets while clean, are worn, both inside the rooms and the outdoor walk ways. The breakfast, provided in the price of the room, was better than other places. Fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs and potatoes, and decent coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestsideBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#17 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing