We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large room, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We a had a room on the river. Great view of quiet river. The room was large with big stuffed chairs. Several restaurants nearby and shopping center a block away. Free Breakfast buffet was good with view of a fountain and trees. Staff was helpful & friendly. The air conditioner was noisy, but room was only $114incl. tax. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

583 - 589 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

How great to arrive at a beautifully landscaped facility! It was very welcoming to be greeted by all the flowers and pine trees. The Shilo Inn is the greatest place in Bend. Not only were the accomodations wonderful, but the restaurant was outstanding! We were there on a Friday night and had the prime rib special - it was great! The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast buffet and it had everything you could imagine; no one could go away hungry from this feast! Totally an all in one package staying at the Shilo Inn at Bend; comfortable, affordable and fun!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BifferCoosBayOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

This is a really good hotel that provided everything we needed after a long, hot drive. The hotel's easy to find, the staff were very helpful and welcoming, the room was well-equipped, the parking right by our room, the grounds green and spacious, and it has two good swimming pools. Unlike the other Shilos we'd used, this provided a good buffet breakfast. There are a few chain reaturants nearby, as well as the hotel's own. Only criticism...noisy air con in the room. Overall, though, we were well chuffed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The room we had looked out over the river, which was really pretty. However, for the price of the room ($160+), I expected a more updated room. The sink and tub were that wierd color of pinkish beige from the early 80s (maybe the 70s?); the ceiling was that ugly popcorn material; and the room smelled like one of those bad car air fresheners you get at the car wash. As if all that wasn't enticing enough, while rummaging through drawers look for a pen and paper, I discovered two condoms....which were thankfully still in the wrapper and not used.

My sister and her family were staying in the building next to us and had a very nice room. Seems that is the "new" building. And yet we paid the same price. I even called in a vain attempt to upgrade, but was told nothing was available.

Bottom line: unless you're in one of the new rooms, I'd save my money and go elsewhere. I highly recommend the Ameritel in Bend, which is where we went the next night. And we paid $30 less.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

LOUD! Everything here was so loud! The appliances in the room were borderline deafening, and we got to the point of wanting to unplug the mini-fridge and turn off the crazy AC (the temperature gauge must have been waaay off!) We hardly slept at all, and we were thoroughly disappointed considering all the positive reviews. Maybe we just got a bad room?

...but I do have to say that the staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast was diverse and delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitkatkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We spent 6 nights at the Shilo and found it to be well worth it. The location is great being a few minutes away from downtown Bend, many restaurants close, etc. The mall is a short walk down the street, but the facility itself lends itself to a more exclusive resort feel being set back against the river. The buffet breakfast is outstanding with great hours that work for bringing kids. The pools are clean and great depths for kids as well.

The rooms are a bit older in decor and furniture, but clean and in great condition. We had a few days of a family upstairs and the noise of footsteps and water running was pretty obnoxious. Recommend trying for an upstairs room if you want peace and quiet. Staff was extremely friendly, even the groundskeepers and housekeeping. Quick to provide extra requested items.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwgreen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

If you are staying on the first floor and there are guests in the unit above you, you will hear them walking above you until they settle down. The buildings are old and there is little insulation.
Service is good as is breakfast, but this is not a place to stay if you are planning on getting a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number17_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.1 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.3 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
142 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend

Address: 3105 NE O B Riley Rd, Bend, OR 97703-7523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend is nestled on the banks of the scenic Deschutes River and is ideally located in the heart of Central Oregon with its wide variety of indoor and outdoor attractions. With 151 beautifully designed rooms, this full service hotel is ideal for the leisure and business traveler. Mt. Bachelor and public golf courses are nearby. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Hotel Bend
Shilo Inn Bend
Bend Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing