We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super cute Lodge”
Review of Cascade Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cascade Lodge
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is cute and cozy from the outside and so was the room. Clean accommodations with nice decorative touches. Friendly man at reception, nice pool, and comfortable beds. Little kitchenette in room.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Cascade Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Driving across Oregon, this typical motor lodge was on the main drag of Bend near all the other motor lodges of its vintage. It was clean and comfortable, not too expensive, and included a continental/yogurt/cereal breakfast in the morning. And they were totally nice about our dog. We just had to pay a $10 pet fee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texas73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. It's set back from the highway, much more than others on the street. All rooms face the pool which was a perfect temperature and had plenty of chairs. The staff was very nice. We had a queen spa suite which had a bedroom and living room with a small kitchenette, perfect for a family.

The first night was left the air on but it ws quite loud in the bedroom so the second night we opened the window. At about 1:45am I heard the blinds move and I assumed it was the wind. At 6:30am the blinds moved again but this time someone was attempting to crawl in the window. I jumped out of bed and hit the blinds and yelled (the blinds were closed do I couldn't see who was there) and heard a female voice say, "Oh sorry." The screen had been removed from the window and was extremely bent but we were able to put it back on and promptly closed all windows. Needless to say we were all up at that point. I reported this to the owner who was going to call the police but because our fingerprints were on the screen he didn't bother.

In his defense, this was on the back of the property and his security person can't be everywhere. It made us very cautious the rest of our trip and will now request non-street level rooms whenever possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed here on an overnight on road trip from Seattle. Situated close to highway - a bit of a walk from downtown. The rooms were very clean and comfortable - the swimming pool was very welcome after a long days drive. Check in /mgmt staff was friendly and efficient - no fuss. There were some nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. Bend itself is a beautiful town - very underrated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Friendly staff, very fair prices, clean rooms. Very pet friendly. They even have a little area we could take our pooches to play! Though I didn't use it, the pool looked very nice too. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Strikemedown1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We went to cascade lodge they moved us to another hotel that they owned and said it is a nice place... very good ... upon arriving it was just down the street named The Chalet we were a bit disappointed very old and not so nice... the soda machine only served orange soda no matter what we chose.. one garbage can in the whole room and a teeeny one at that... the microwave did not work we requested another one that took a bit of arguing ... shower was crazy my husband was scolded when someone flushed toilet in a close by room the water in sinks was very hot... way too hot.. the faucet would not shut off oooh and so much for the free wi-fi it only worked about 30 minutes in our two day stay.... never again will i give them our money... one manager only spoke a foreign language when we tried to talk with her and her husband was very hard to understand.

Room Tip: do not stay.....
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

An older motel, the Cascade Lodge is nicely landscaped, has a good pool, pet friendly ($5 additional) and has an OK light continental breakfast.

Rooms have been refurbished with 32" LCD TVs. Good paint, carpet, excellent shower. Nice pet area behind one wing. Pet rooms are toward the rear and quiet. WIFI is free and pretty fast. Management friendly.

Will stay here the next time we are in Bend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorridToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
314 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Lodge

Address: 420 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1664
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £56 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cascade Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cascade Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing