We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CogWild Bachelor to Bend Shuttle Day Tour”

Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours
Ranked #3 of 41 Tours in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cog Wild Bicycle Tours & Shuttles is the only local mountain bike tour company in Central Oregon. We offer one day tours, shuttles and multi-day mountain bike vacations. We are your local resource for the trails including local favorites and help in planning your trip to Central Oregon. Contact us today to get the locals perspective on 200+ miles of single track right outside of town.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“CogWild Bachelor to Bend Shuttle Day Tour”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic Day. Snow covered Flagline Trail from the Dutchman SnoPak so we started at the Swampy SnoPak. Snow covered the Vista Butte so we couldn't get up there either but the guide, Greg, adapted as we went along. He changed the ride on the way down depending on our comfort level and wanting to ride more. Fantastic Down. Well worth it.!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    24
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Bay, SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid shuttle service by riders who care about your trip”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Title says it all. Really happy with our entire shuttle experience from booking, to confirmation, to trail and route planning. Trust in Cog Wild, they're truly interested in helping make your trip everything you want it to be.

MRT is a fabulous riding experience. Mixed terrain and a lot to offer. Shuttled trails in and around Bend are really fun, make sure you describe exactly what you're after (cross country loops, screaming downhill, or pain parade climbs) and Cog Wild will set you straight.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dailypint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“McKenize River Cog Wild Trip”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We just returned from another great trip with Cog Wild. I felt a little to spoiled having the guides, Chris, Greg and Todd cook and clean up after us but there were no complaints as we sat back and enjoyed our Deschutes beers. The rides were incredible with crazy scenery including lave fields, emerald colored pools, trippy looking mushrooms and a near freezing wet mountain top rides. It's our second mulit day tour and although more technical then the Bend rides it was great fun. Handcramps from so much single track

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kingspucknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mackenzie River Tour - 3 day (hotel)”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Beautiful area to ride, Challenging and widely varied terrain on an abundant amount of single-track, The guides were excellent and fun to ride with. They provided excellent support, meals and services over the three days. Would recommend this trip to any "fun seeking" mountain biker completely. Great value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“3 day Cog Wild tour”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I had a great time on the tour. Great riding and a very good set of guides. My first guided Mountain bike tour and first time to ride in Oregon.... and it was nice to have everything thought out for me. All I had to do was enjoy the amazing rides. Breakfast was always thoughtful and delicious and a great start to the day. Dinner was exceptional, the hotel was comfortable, and the knowledge about bikes that I gleaned from the guides will make my future riding even better. I will be on a trail with Cog Wild again one day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing