We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient tour shuttle at great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours

Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$105.00*
and up
Bend Family Mountain Bike Tour
Ranked #3 of 55 Outdoor Activities in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cog Wild Bicycle Tours & Shuttles is the only local mountain bike tour company in Central Oregon. We offer one day tours, shuttles and multi-day mountain bike vacations. We are your local resource for the trails including local favorites and help in planning your trip to Central Oregon. Contact us today to get the locals perspective on 200+ miles of single track right outside of town.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient tour shuttle at great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The daily summer morning and evening shuttles are a great value at $10.

They will also pick up and drop off your entire crew for $80 an hour from pickup until they get back to their shop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VFoley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    24
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Loved our day with Cog Wild!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a half day tour for my son's 16th Birthday, and we loved our day together as a family. We got to try new trails that we would have never found on our own. The tour guide rode at our level and explained where the other trails and the highway was in proximity to where we were during the ride. This helped us to learn where we were and where we were going. It was a great learning experience and was so much fun. I can't wait to do another tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Melanie and Matt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Melanie gave us some great advice on trails to ride and Matt took us to the trailhead. Nice people, efficient operation, thanks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank skiaddict08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“CogWild Bachelor to Bend Shuttle Day Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic Day. Snow covered Flagline Trail from the Dutchman SnoPak so we started at the Swampy SnoPak. Snow covered the Vista Butte so we couldn't get up there either but the guide, Greg, adapted as we went along. He changed the ride on the way down depending on our comfort level and wanting to ride more. Fantastic Down. Well worth it.!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bay, SF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid shuttle service by riders who care about your trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Title says it all. Really happy with our entire shuttle experience from booking, to confirmation, to trail and route planning. Trust in Cog Wild, they're truly interested in helping make your trip everything you want it to be.

MRT is a fabulous riding experience. Mixed terrain and a lot to offer. Shuttled trails in and around Bend are really fun, make sure you describe exactly what you're after (cross country loops, screaming downhill, or pain parade climbs) and Cog Wild will set you straight.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dailypint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cog Wild Mountain Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing