We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lara House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Riverhouse on the Deschutes(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Motel(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$176
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
148
16
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
16
3
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdrake parkother guestsdowntown bendwine hourlovely neighborhoodfew short blocksfood preferencesvegetable quichehome baked cookiesleather chairsthe riverluxurious linensdowntown areacommon roomtwo nightseach eveningboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Lara House was the perfect getaway! The interior of the house is charming and welcoming, and the bedrooms spacious, unique, and luxurious. Small details like wine and beer hour make for an added bonus. Breakfast in the morning is fresh and delicious, and served by friendly staff. Not to mention, the location couldn't be better! Right across the street from Drake Park and the Deschutes River, and within walking distance to downtown, Lara House is the perfect place to explore the many activites Bend has to offer. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The Summit Room is the biggest
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Rooms were clean and nicely decorated, the location was perfect, close to downtown and right across from the beautiful park. Breakfast each morning was delicious, creative, and served with a smile. Staff was pleasant and even accommodated our request for breakfast earlier than scheduled so we could eat before going on a bike tour, which was appreciated and above & beyond.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilly12103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Lara House is a great example of a nice spot to stay in one of the most beautiful areas of Oregon. The rooms are all comfortable, spacious, and outfitted luxuriously. The house is within easy driving distance of many great outdoor locations, such as Smith Rock and Mount Bachelor, allowing the perfect home base for all of your outdoor pursuits. If the outdoors are not your cup of tea, the house is located right in the heart of Bend, allowing travel to many great locations within the city. The house is very well maintained, and offers much for private individuals and social ones as well. I would highly recommend this place to a friend, and will look forward to staying there again should I find myself in Bend again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cbolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Lara House Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to stay as you enjoy the historic town of Bend, Oregon. The craftsman style house is beautiful and inviting with six clean elegant rooms. My Husband and I were able to stay up in the Summit room, which was the biggest room and the most romantic. We had our own living room to lounge in, along with an amazing king size bed, and walk in bathroom. Breakfast is from 8:30 to 9:00am and was extremely delicious; the Inn Keeper Caitlynn sure knows how to start of your day right, with a filling breakfast that is made from all local products and changes daily. I truly enjoyed coming back to the Bed and Breakfast from a long day filled with hiking and exploring bend, I was able to enjoying a delicious glass of wine in front of the cozy fire place to unwind from the day. When it was time to go home, I found my self not wanting to leave! I will be returning very soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lexi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The Lara House Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to spend a lovely weekend with someone special. My husband and I atayed there in May. The house is beautiful and our room was impeccably clean and well appointed with an ensuite bath. It is located a short walk from town and all of the great restaurants and shops and it is across the street from Drake Park which is just lovely and on the Deschutes river. You can ride bikes, hike, relax, shop...whatever you want is moments away. The staff is very attentive, they offer local beer and wine in the evenings and full, delicious breakfasts in the morning. They were able to accomodate my food preferences as well. I will be back, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tish2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews