We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place, beautiful hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, beautiful hospitality”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Juniper Acres. The property is simply lovely with a gorgeous huge windows and a view of the mountains. Clean and comfortable, I slept well and was able to continue my cross country trip feeling well rested. Della went out of her way to make me comfortable, even helped me with my special diet gluten-free breakfast. I really appreciate that. I would definitely stay there again. Jane

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie-ji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Fabulous setting in a log home. They got the whole experience right. They enjoy talking with people, and love talking motorcycles. Very quiet, great walk about in the morning, great breakfast. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim54Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Wish we could have stayed more nights and had more of Della's filling breakfasts! Just outside of town, the B&B is very quiet. There are only 2 rooms, although right next to each other so not very private. The property is very nice and the welcoming room very comfortable with great views of the mountains. The food made this worth the price alone. Just be on time when you say you want your breakfast since the courses are timed!

Room Tip: You get 1 of 2 rooms. If you're the 2nd to arrive, you don't get a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

In Oregon, my understanding is that the B&B owner has to live in the house. So you really are walking into their living room/ dining room/kitchen. Della is really the host not just the proprietor; you get personalized views of live in Bend and local tips (dining, hikes, etc). It can be a bit awkward to have breakfast with the other guests (just 2 rooms), but that is part of the B&B experience - so enjoy it! Beautiful property, log home. <10 min from center of Bend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Upon arriving, we were warmly welcomed. The hosts made us feel very comfortable. Our accommodations were comfy and clean. Room size and bathroom space was adequate. Our breakfast in the morning was fresh, hot and on the table at the time we desired. The setting of this B&B is picturesque. This area features great scenery and spectacular mountain views.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms available. Either one seemed to be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhWowMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place was a total chance find bc all the places in Bend were booked - THANK GOODNESS!!

Juniper Acres is seriously the coolest log cabin I have ever seen. And the views are spectacular! I cannot figure out why you would choose to stay in Bend, esp as it has the feel of a suburb, rather than this place where you are surrounded by beauty.. A glass of vino on the deck at sunset is a moment you will try to re-capture after you head back to the office cubicle,

The breakfast here was THE BEST BREKKIE IN AMERICA. Seriously, this is the only breakfast place I can recommend in the whole of the country. We had stewed-apple goodness for starter, some pancakes, and this amazing egg souffle - OMG it was so good!

This place has been running as a B&B for a number of years (their cheap fees are probably still stuck in the 90s) and the owners are very good operators. Better still, they are seasoned travelers with some interesting tales of their own :)

The only recommendation I have is that new bed linens and towels would be a good investment. Buying some beautiful Egyptian cotton linens would align with the rest of the ambiance and appeal of Juniper Acres.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LolaKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Our stay with Vern and Della Bjerk was comfortable and relaxing. Their log home is an outstanding example of Oregon's high-desert-rustic feel, and the decks are wonderful for sitting and taking in the view of the Three Sisters mountains during the evenings, while breathing distinctly juniper-scented air. Both hosts are very friendly and inviting, and the breakfast was filling and fresh.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LifeExpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
9.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
8.9 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 44 in Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
11.7 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast

Property: Juniper Acres Bed and Breakfast
Address: 65220 Smokey Ridge Rd, Bend, OR 97703-9267
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing