We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nope!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Pleasanton, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nope!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

No, no just no. This place is not good. Yes it's cheap but then you get what you pay for. Thry need to upgrade or remodel and it looked like they were starting but not our room. Walls were dirty and hadn't been painted in awhile. Holes in the wall where they movex things but didn't repatch. Toilet seat was painted at sone point but was chipping. Sheets were stained. Couldn't shut tge bathroom window so creatures and cigarette smoke were coming in. Tge indoor pool was bjg but looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Will not go bsck or recomnend until it is modernized. The pictures on the site are misleading.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silhouete2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    24
    16
    32
See reviews for
37
32
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Decided to stay here again after a not so perfect stay during a conference I attended. This is an older Bend hotel that is currently in the flux of remodeling. The newer rooms are very good and the older ones are not very good. The price reflects its age and it is a very good deal. They have a pool and hot-tub but call first and make sure they are working, seems to be down far to much in my opinion. The pool was clean and open but again the hot-tub was down, you would think a company like Rodeway would help them work on their ammentities so they are there for there customers. This is not a fancy place so if you are prone to needing fancy you probably wont like this. The staff is nice and the take pets.

Room Tip: Stay down by the pool and ask for a newly remodeled room. We stayed in 143 and it was basic yet did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

There isn't much to say that would make this place better than average. Room was clean, hot shower and an adequate bed. I did enjoy the pool, although be careful with kids, one end is deeper then it looks. Don't bother with the breakfast, even free it's pretty sad. Besides, there are plenty of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here three nights this past weekend. We were attracted by the low price and the indoor pool and hot tub and had initially booked it for one night sight unseen. We stayed three after being pleasantly surprised at how nice our room was after reading the horror stories on here. Our room (142) had just been remodeled and it included a flat screen tv with Showtime, a mini fridge, a king sized bed, a microwave, a closet, an in-room coffee maker, a desk, and a powerful heater. Our bed was wonderful and the bathroom was sparkling clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were great: both were just the right temperature and wonderful to slip into despite the snow on the ground outside. The staff were super nice and friendly, and the stay included a free continental breakfast.

The only reasons I can't give it five star are because our heater just wouldn't stop running for more than a few seconds all night (we ended up turning it off each night to be able to get to sleep), the lack of a bathtub (the shower is closet-sized), and super thin walls that let you hear anything going on in the room next door.

The location isn't too bad; it's on the way out of town but close to the Factory Stores and the High Desert Museum. Downtown is a six or seven minute drive away. Overall we were quite happy with our stay and would definitely come back again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Day, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a good price for a great place. It had been upgraded with Flat screens, tiled shower/tub, modern furniture, new heater and nice bedding. The sheets don't smell like bleach, they smell like home! The staff was very accomodating and polite when we asked look at a room and pool before staying the night. It appeared to be a family run business and you can tell they take pride in their ownership.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farrell r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We definitely liked the price, but unless you are a homeless person that has not slept in a real besd for a month, I dont recommend it. The pool and spa area is foul. The heater has to blown in your face all night if you want heat and the bathroom, well I don't recommend going in there with out shower sandles.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Caldwell, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

First thing I had to do was fix the toilet that was spraying water all over the floor, easy fix took off the tank lid and put the fill hose tube back where it belongs. The over all room was nice had a good sized mini fridge, comfortable beds and a nice indoor pool and hot tub. Clean room.
Would recommend staying there. 4 pillows per bed awesome night of sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#11 of 44 in Bend
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 44 in Bend
686 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bend Value Inn
Bend Value Inn
#43 of 44 in Bend
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonoma Lodge
Sonoma Lodge
#28 of 44 in Bend
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 904 SE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97702-1749 (Formerly Westward Ho Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Ho Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing