We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, friendly service”
Review of Jackson's Corner

Jackson's Corner
Ranked #13 of 451 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family, Fresh, Home
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the Bend visitor's center and we went here for dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful; the Pizza Bianca (white pizza)was incredible. At 5pm they serve that day's burger special until sold out and people line up for it at exactly that time! It was also very good. We so liked the restaurant that we returned for lunch the next day for another pizza and the Thai salad which again were excellent. Our only regret is that we don't live in Bend to eat here over and over again!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank neilrs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    88
    23
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Almost perfect....”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Jackson's Corner was very successful. The scramble with cheese and veggies, delicious! My husband had the same but with bacon. He said it was also delicious but we both had the same reaction to the roasted red potatoes served alongside.....way over-cooked (some were actually charred dark), could not be eaten and should not have been put on the plate. Portland Ketchup served - a really great ketchup that we will hunt down for home! We will return!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pegzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Have been here twice while passing through Bend, both times for breakfast. Outdoor seating is great for the kid with a playground right there. Beer wine for sale also. Will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss about?”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I live in Bend, and I've never been able to figure out why Jackson's Corner is so popular. Of the few times I've been there, the food was pretty standard and not great enough to justify what, in my mind, were high prices. There are lots of other better lunch spots near or in downtown. My favorite is Wild Rose, or try Silver Moon for good sandwiches and great beer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Popular spot”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

You will see why this is crowded. Seating indoor and out. The food is very good. Something for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackson's Corner also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Jackson's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing