We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gracefully Rustic”

Tumalo Feed Company
Ranked #92 of 447 Restaurants in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bakersfiled
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gracefully Rustic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Once again a great family dinner in a great joint! The onion rings are a great start coupled with cool libations. Follow up with a perfectly grilled steak or signature ribs with attentive service and you've had a great time in the old west!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGhost2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    60
    20
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went to the Tumalo Feed Co on June 20th. We got seated on a Friday night in 5 mins.The Restaurant was fairly busy but their were empty tables. We got our water and menu,s within 30 seconds. Sat their for 15 to 20 mins and no one ever came back. They walked by looked at us and never stopped. So we got up and left and went to a Mexican restaurant El Rancho Grande and had great service.
We will never go back to the Tumalo Feed Co.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papa52024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
746 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 641 helpful votes
“There have been changes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Whenever I visit friends and family living cloe by, we go for dinenr at the Tumalo Feed Company. Its aways been one of my faprite steakhouses. I'd been warned - well, told - that there had been changes. Well, the interior has mostly the same genuine, old-style, western-theme look.Tgere is quite some chice on the menu, ranging from small dishes, sides and burgers to steak and seafood entrees. We had their famous onion rings as an appetizer. They used to be included in the entrees, but now you pay for each portion. - and they are still delicious. Our entrees were all exacty right as ordered, with two sides - and complimentary garlic bread. Again, all delicious. Even though we were stuffed to the gills we decided to order dessert. This used to be incliuded in the meal as well, at least a root beer float, now it's separate - but it was delicious. So, if you kow this place from the past, be preoared to soend more now, but it's totally delicous still.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Still serving the best ......................”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Still serving the best one of the best flavored Rib Eye steaks in the West but the facility is getting worn beyond cowboy charm, cleanliness is not the rule and extras are average, But as always don't for get to have the root beer float, timeless great tasting way to cap the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimDykeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“GREAT HOWDY HOUR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a beer and munchies last week. Oh my the tacos were delicious at $2.00 for two. Great little shrimp coctails for $1.00. We got out for under $20 for two with tip included. If you are looking for dinner, the steaks are very good there also. I love their calamari steaks!

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tumalo Feed Company also viewed

Powell Butte, Central Oregon
 

Been to Tumalo Feed Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing