We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Bend”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best of Bend”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We arrived very late on a Thursday night after 10 1/2 hours of travelling. Our valet, Todd, set the tone for our weekend in Bend. He and Paul at the front desk greeted us as if we were frequent guests, genuinely happy to see us in. It was actually our first, but not our last time at The Oxford.

After a quick check-in Todd showed us to our room, set our bags in and gave us the tour of the room and facilities and services available. The king size bed had a Tempupedic mattress and two beautiful sets of pillows in two different degrees of firmness. The hotel also has a pillow menu if guests prefer something different. A sofa, two tables, two stuffed chairs, a chest of drawers and a desk with chair rounded out the furniture. Two large closets, one containing a safe and two large drawers provided more than ample room for clothes. A very large bathroom with glass shower and jet tub was very well designed.

The restaurant, 10 Below, served a great breakfast. No other way to describe it. The Minnesota Room room next to 10 Below also serves as the Jazz at the Oxford jazz club. We were fortunate to attend two functions at the club with fantastic sounds by great musicians. The Oxford did a wonderful job with setup, decorating and catering for the parties.

For guests interested The Oxford also has complimentary use of some Breedlove guitars, made locally in Bend. They are beautiful!

When checking out our valet, Jason, was equally friendly and cordial.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific. Our sixth floor room on the front side of the hotel faced the distant mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captlatitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    83
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
240
493
47
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed here on business for about a week. The staff was outstanding (thanks Todd) - the room was appointed nicely - great location - when I was at hotel by myself on days when I did not have the car - the hotel staff provides shuttle service to other local spots on request. The on site fitness center is very nice - I sat up there for a while one night looking out the windows as the sun started to set . My only complaint was the air handling system in my room - I did not complain during my stay as I thought I was coming down with something and was super sensitive to the noise and was getting dried out at night - but when we returned for several days to Portland to another hotel I was fine - so in retrospect I probably should have asked for an engineer to look at the air handler so I got a better nights sleep while there (oh well) - I only relay this in case you think your air handler and circulated air is too dry - it may well be - don't suffer in silence....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a cute little hotel, we just loved it and will stay again the next time we're in Bend. You couldn't ask for a better location. The staff was fantastic and the restaurant in the hotel, below street level, is quite tasty. We booked activities through the front desk, a real desk with chairs not the grocery store shopping line.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Great service. Steve was great and helped us several times during our stay with information about where to go, where to eat or that perfect drive through the Central Oregon countryside. Super hotel - convenient to all things downtown - love the French press coffee.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton76531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

First class from every aspect. Staff is very well trained. Its a bit pricey. But worth it if you want to treat yourself.We stayed in Terrace Suite and it was very nice. Restaurant was a great surprise. Great cocktails and food was first rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moderntraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were greeted by the valet with a genuine smile and offer to assist. Everything from that moment on was an example of customer service at its best. We felt welcomed at each encounter throughout our stay.

Our room was spacious, extremely well equipped with high quality amenities and, in my opinion, one of the most comfortable beds ever.

We thoroughly enjoyed both dinner and breakfast In "10 Below", the hotel restaurant. Fresh, locally sourced ingredients fill the menu and are prepared beautifully.

We will be back and highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OahuOma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I ended up at this hotel a few months ago because another hotel in town gave my room away at 11:00pm at night so this was the only place left with a room. That was the best blessing! I will now only stay here when I'm in town for business. I have not experienced this level of service and hospitality even at a Four Seasons. Tommy and Todd the bellmen I've interacted with bend (no pun intended) over backwards to settle you into your room, ensure you get in safely (I usually arrive very late in the evening). They offer to get you ice, ask if you need suggestions for dinner, remind you to order breakfast....the list goes on and on. The front desk is just as friendly upon arrival and check out. Frank at the front desk even personally fixed my computer when I had internet trouble. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. Even the maids are consistently friendly. I can't say enough about this place. I can't imagine there's a better place to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justabizstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
519 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing