We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“warm and welcomed:”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“warm and welcomed:”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently visited Bend, OR as a potential place of residence later on.
a friend recommended The Oxford so we signed up. (i didn't realize bend was so polished!)

staff was uber friendly and very helpful, and not stuffy at all.
loved the room, size and how its divided up. very useful.

We were however blown away the in-room food service from the restaurant 10 below that is also at The Oxford. Great dishes like beef cheeks, seared scallops in a trumpet cream sauce, even the french onion soup was great. even the wedge salad with candied bacon was awesome.

i loved the pillow selection. i think there were 4 to choose from.

The hotel is in a great spot within walking distance of a nice selection of craft breweries.
all in all, we'd stay there again for sure. good people, good foods.

Room Tip: get one of the upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    80
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
234
471
42
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

What an incredible hotel! Perfect location right in the middle of downtown Bend, near lovely parks along the river, easy walking distance to the best restaurants, etc. Large rooms, nice decor, very comfortable. None of the downsides (low water pressure, etc) of an eco-friendly hotel. The best part is the staff - can you get any nicer? We were picked up at the airport (complementary shuttle) by Dale who told us all about the hotel and Bend, recommended restaurants, told us about the Friday Art Walk, etc. At every point of our four days in Bend, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating. They represent Bend well. Plus, it's very dog-friendly. We definitely recommend the Oxford and would stay here again.
The only small downside is that the bar/restaurant is subterranean - but the fitness center has a stellar view of the Cascades - it might be worth considering flipping them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aml888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort myers
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Besides being surprisingly delighted by downtown Bend, this hotel also delivered. An intimate property with comfortably stylish design, the staff didn't exhibit the stuffiness that a boutique hotel can sometimes possess. A warm greeting, extremely helpful and friendly service, and sleek, spacious guestrooms brought lots of bang for the buck. Close to the Old Mill District and running (or walking) distance to the Deschutes River and Drake Park with all of its architectural charm! Loved Bend, loved this hotel. I could sum it all up by the words of a bumper sticker I saw while ducking into boutiques downtown, "Be nice. You're in Oregon." Being nice is one of their extreme sports in Oregon!

Room Tip: All good - nice to look onto downtown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel and adjacent restaurant are excellent properties. The hotel staff goes above expectations and has a genuine dedication to hospitality. We stayted in one of the hotels "standard" rooms and it was anything but...comfortable beds with hypoallergenic pillows, enough room to work and sleep, separate areas to relax whilst the another sleeps. I thought that I was staying in a suite! The staff always willing to help with any questions about the area and in town as well as useful parking advice. Keep up the good job Oxford! Looking forward to another stay when I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJCOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was our first stay at the Oxford Hotel! The accommodations, service and overall experience were absolutely STELLAR. We were treated like royalty by every member of the hotel staff. We enjoyed ourselves on this belated weekend anniversary trip! Thanks to ALL.

Room Tip: Room 701! Corner room, quiet, and gorgeous views of downtown and the mtns! This room is on the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoozeZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Turned up in an RV needing a couple of sanity nights in a hotel. I was told this was the best in Bend, I actually think it might be the best hotel I have stayed at - period.

Amazing staff, amazing rooms, calm and clean. The location is perfect. It's a gem.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we knew this was the finest hotel around. Tasteful, elegant, Asian theme. Friendly staff. Convenient central location to all that downtown Bend has to offer. We were within walking distance from all of the main shops and restaurants. Immediately we were upgraded to a king executive suite. Two TVs, memory foam bed, kitchenette, best shower ever, lots of room to spread out and nice views. We used the workout room...clean and everything you could want. Honestly, the nicest hotel room we've ever stayed in. If you're in Bend, I encourage you to stay at The Oxford Hotel for luxurious living...at a quite affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 112daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 10 NW Minnesota Avenue, Bend, OR 97703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing