We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,394)
Filter reviews
1,394 results
Traveller rating
1,265
100
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
100
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu french press downtown bend boutique hotel turn down service heart of downtown steam room amazing hotel the lower level ground coffee the location is perfect sitting area beautiful room drake park fitness center business trip stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,394 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in this amazing hotel. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The hotel offered so many unusual amenities; we wanted to take advantage of all of them but we didn't have enough time! The Oxford has a great location just off the main part of the Old Mill District in Bend. The access to wonderful and diverse bars and restaurants couldn't have been more convenient. As a Pacific Northwest resident, the "green" philosophy of the hotel was in keeping with ours. Everything from the beds to the lotions, shampoos, etc. reflected the hotel's commitment to renewable and green resources. Would I stay again? Every time I go to Bend! I've gone so far as to book a stay and pay for a few days for my daughter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerichong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

That is what we like to hear! Thanks for sharing your experience. Safe travels until we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this hotel literally blew us away! when booking our hotel online, in the comments section, we requested a dvd player be sent to our room upon arrival. the day of checking in, we called and asked if wine glasses and a bottle opener would also be available. upon check-in and heading to our room, ALL three things were already in our room. after getting settled, we noticed there was a luxurious tub in the bathroom. we called the front desk to see if they had bubbles...they said "no, but would you like us to get some?" I asked, "how much would that cost?". they said, "only the cost of the bubbles, we won't charge you for the service or delivery." THIS BLEW MY MIND. they take customer service seriously here. they aim to please. not to mention, the rooms are amazing, very clean. steam room actually gets hot, fitness facility is fabulous. and don't even get me started on the location. the hotel is right in the heart of downtown bend. everything is walking distance away.

trust us, just book it. a bit spendy, but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rain81388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Oxford lived up to it's reviews as a lovely Boutique Hotel. Management greeted us at check-in and check out, Staff was extremely kind and accommodating. Loved the fact that it's a green Hotel with organic products, rooms were sleek, clean and just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tdefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Checked out the reviews before I stayed there and the hotel lived up to the hype. Friendly, courteous staff and a beautiful room! Had a short walk to the local microbreweries and had a fantastic dinner in the hotel's restaurant, 10 Below. Also used the complimentary shuttle to get to and from the airport. Loved this place and will definitely stay here next time I am in Bend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Loved the hotel! Our room (a Terrace Room) was beautiful, spacious and most important to us - very light, bright & modern. The location of the hotel was so convenient to everything. Only a couple minute walk (if even that) and you are right in the heart of downtown. The staff at the Oxford was wonderful and very gracious. By the time we left, we felt like family. Would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Loved the Terrace room. Wonderful balcony with views of the mountains in the distance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews