We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
1,251
100
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
100
19
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menufrench pressdowntown bendboutique hotelturn down serviceheart of downtownsteam roomamazing hotelthe lower levelthe location is perfectground coffeesitting areabeautiful roomdrake parkfitness centerbusiness tripstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The location is good because the hotel is surrounded by excellent Bend restaurants. Unfortunately, we could hear the people walking in the room above us. It was really loud and even woke us up in the morning. I would recommend getting a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Get the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed you were awaken by others. Should you visit us again, please be certain to let us know if there are problems. We are more than happy to make every effort to resolve the problem quickly and to your satisfaction. Thanks for commenting and we do hope we'll the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Originally planned to stay here one night but ended up staying three to give us more time to explore the Bend Area. The service is what really impressed us. Our first contact was Dustin, valet/bellhop. He was nice, informative and hard working. The rest of the staff was great also. The lobby dog (forgot his name) was cute and big. The rooms were nice sized and the bed were very comfortable. All of downtown, even 10 barrell, is within walking distance. Overall, this was one of the most consistent levels of excellent service I have experienced at a hotel. Great job

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Oxford was recommended to us so we decided to give it a try. The minute we drove up we were greeted and given first class service until the time we drove away. The room was well appointed and spacious. The bathroom includes a tub as well as a shower with a great shower head. Our room had a balcony. The hotel is located right in downtown Bend so you are close to dining and shopping and the staff is very knowledgable and helpful. It is also well located to the highway systems. There is a restaurant on property and bicycles for use to wander around the city. We found the city to be very walkable from the hotel location. We highly recommend the Oxford and will return ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stylish room with super comfy bed and a "pillow menu". Big bathroom, with deep soaking tub and separate shower. All spotless and beautiful. The location is great, right in the middle of everything downtown. The concierge recommended a great lunch spot on the river (Pine Tavern), and drove us to our vacation rental outside of town at the end of our stay for no charge. Next time we come to Bend, this is where we'll stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmieeandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I'm sitting in the window seat of my beautifully appointed room writing this review. From the moment we rolled into the small lobby, we have experienced wonderful service. Check in was great and the room I exceeds expectations. Big, well stocked bath, French press coffee, "technology power bar,". It's all here. I wish we could extend our stay. Other hotels should take a lesson from the Oxbow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews