We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Bend”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just booked our fourth stay at this hotel, which is most definitely the best hotel in Bend, Oregon. It's the perfect choice for a long weekend or for dates that you aren't 100% you can keep, since it has the advantage of an easy cancellation policy. (This is not the case with a rental house or condo, which tends to be less flexible.) The larger rooms/suites have small kitchens, which make them feel like apartments instead of hotel rooms. The hotel is small enough to feel like a personalized boutique experience, but large enough to have its own restaurant and a much appreciated airport shuttle service. My only complaint is that the heater units in the rooms are loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heidi Frey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

859 - 865 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

During the weekend of June 6th, I stayed at the Oxford during my pastoral visit to Bend for the dedication of our new parish. Excellent facility and quality of care of their guest. I am especially grateful to Dustin for his assistance to me during my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BishopJamesWilkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

As good as it gets! Wonderful room, great location (we walked, rode the cruisers or used the complimentary shuttle) and a terrific restaurant. And the service rivals the finest hotels. We were greeted by name every time we entered the lobby and restaurant. Special thanks to Todd, Chad and Louisa for making this a very special and memorable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The location is good because the hotel is surrounded by excellent Bend restaurants. Unfortunately, we could hear the people walking in the room above us. It was really loud and even woke us up in the morning. I would recommend getting a room on the top floor.

Room Tip: Get the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are disappointed you were awaken by others. Should you visit us again, please be certain to let us know if there are problems. We are more than happy to make every effort to resolve the problem quickly and to your satisfaction. Thanks for commenting and we do hope we'll the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Originally planned to stay here one night but ended up staying three to give us more time to explore the Bend Area. The service is what really impressed us. Our first contact was Dustin, valet/bellhop. He was nice, informative and hard working. The rest of the staff was great also. The lobby dog (forgot his name) was cute and big. The rooms were nice sized and the bed were very comfortable. All of downtown, even 10 barrell, is within walking distance. Overall, this was one of the most consistent levels of excellent service I have experienced at a hotel. Great job

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The Oxford was recommended to us so we decided to give it a try. The minute we drove up we were greeted and given first class service until the time we drove away. The room was well appointed and spacious. The bathroom includes a tub as well as a shower with a great shower head. Our room had a balcony. The hotel is located right in downtown Bend so you are close to dining and shopping and the staff is very knowledgable and helpful. It is also well located to the highway systems. There is a restaurant on property and bicycles for use to wander around the city. We found the city to be very walkable from the hotel location. We highly recommend the Oxford and will return ourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stylish room with super comfy bed and a "pillow menu". Big bathroom, with deep soaking tub and separate shower. All spotless and beautiful. The location is great, right in the middle of everything downtown. The concierge recommended a great lunch spot on the river (Pine Tavern), and drove us to our vacation rental outside of town at the end of our stay for no charge. Next time we come to Bend, this is where we'll stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmieeandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
497 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
478 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £148 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing