We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay while in Bend. Friendly staff, quick to offer help, upgrades, and a smile. Awesome location. Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, awesome shower, lovely soaps and delicious food!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,039
    86
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
243
502
47
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling throughout the state of Oregon (Giving my wife a tour of the state as she had never been, and I grew up there) and had decided to stay in Bend for a few nights. The title pretty much sums up the stay.

When we arrived the check in process was a delight. Dustin was very accommodating and extremely pleasant. Our room was well appointed, however there seemed to be an issue with the A/C. We reported the issue and after investigation, was upgraded to a balcony suite.

I could go on and on and on however we ended up staying in Bend longer than we planned, partially because of how much we enjoyed the hotel. Everyone we encountered on the staff (Including Remi) was especially personable, especially Todd, Jason and Dustin.

My wife commented that this was the nicest hotel she's ever stayed in and after nearly 20 years of being a part time road warrior, would have to agree with her.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kbrenneman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There have been many reviews written about this hotel. All of them good and accurate. The service is first rate. The accommodations are luxurious and cozy at the same time. It is in the heart of downtown Bend with so many things nearby and within easy walking distance. You won't want for anything while staying at this hotel.

What made it the most unique was the kindness we experienced throughout our stay. Everyone was extremely nice. I was not feeling well and they were so understanding. Room was cleaned upon my request, not their schedule. Extra chocolates, little things like that made the hotel a true comfort in more ways than one.

So whether you are feeling great and ready to go, or not feeling well, this hotel will take care of your every need.

A true class act in every way. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful (especially their luxurious bathrooms). I think I would get a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in Bend- a bit of a splurge but worth every penny. Courteous staff, spacious/comfortable rooms, and just a great way to escape from day to day life. I'd surly recommend this to anyone traveling to Bend who is not on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything done well at this hotel. The service staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms comfortable and immaculate. Perfect location in downtown Bend, bikes to use and their shuttle even took us to the concert at the amphitheater. Excellent place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on a trip through Oregon. The hotel is located in a busy downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants. We were upgraded to a suite and that was sweet. The room had a kitchen area and would be ideal if you are staying for more than a night. Bathroom had a separate toilet closet. I was a little anxious about this hotel due to reading other reviews about noise. We didn't experience any noise when we were there. A few things of note: There was a small balcony on the room over the side walk below that had open grating for the floor. Haven't seen that before and don't care to again. Parking was a little strange. We were unsure of where to self park and picked a spot in the garage attached to the hotel. Had to drive around the hotel a few times to get the driveway tagged. This is apparently a city lot. When I asked about it at check-in (a Friday evening), they said not to worry as it was after hours and the lot attendants had already left for the day. They have valet parking if you want to fore-go this challenge. We were tired after hiking and driving for most of the day so opted to do to the in-house restaurant, 10 Below. Good staff, but the food was over salted. Overall, this is a nice place but find some place else to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanJoseLuv2trav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just booked our fourth stay at this hotel, which is most definitely the best hotel in Bend, Oregon. It's the perfect choice for a long weekend or for dates that you aren't 100% you can keep, since it has the advantage of an easy cancellation policy. (This is not the case with a rental house or condo, which tends to be less flexible.) The larger rooms/suites have small kitchens, which make them feel like apartments instead of hotel rooms. The hotel is small enough to feel like a personalized boutique experience, but large enough to have its own restaurant and a much appreciated airport shuttle service. My only complaint is that the heater units in the rooms are loud.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi Frey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
522 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
418 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Property: The Oxford Hotel
Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing