We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Dog Friendly”
Review of The Oxford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Oxford Hotel
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay with our lab. We all had a great time. The hotel is walking distance to everything downtown, the old mill district, drake park & the mill district walking loop. Parking was easy in the garage. We would definitely stay again. Everyone was friendly to both us and our dog.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank EJXFitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
There are newer reviews for The Oxford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

A fantastic hotel in the heart of bend. Walking distance to resturaunts, shops, and the park. The room is roomy, clean and has style. The beds are comfortable and have a few different types of pillows. My room had two TV's and an outstanding beautiful bathroom. The gym has a steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. The staff are attentive and polite. This hotel has to be one of the top notch places to stay in Bend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA915x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We are long time Bend residents, and my wife and I could not wait to try out the oxford hotel. We have been waiting years to celebrate and check it out. The staff service is unparalleled. Everyone you walk past either smiles or asks what they can do to make your stay comfortable. The rooms have a mix of craftsman and nouveau to it. We had a balcony room that afforded us views of the cascade Mountains. You really can't go wrong here, especially if you want to splurge a bit. Absolutely Bend's finest hotel and it shows. Look no further.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank BendBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at The Oxford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are so pleased you chose to stay with us! We love to host "staycations" for locals. We hope we'll be able to serve you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was outstanding and very friendly. The location is the best in Bend. It is walking distance to everything. The rooms were quite spacious. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in ours. The work out facility had a lovely view and was equipped with steam, dry sauna and hot tub. Easy parking, great french press coffee and delicious treats were included in our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 487lisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were so impressed with the Oxford and all of its employees. On our wedding night we were greeted by a bottle of chilled champagne, and room service was superb. I would highly recommend the Oxford for anyone looking to indulge a fantastic hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Torie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed in four different Bend hotels and The Oxford is by far the best. Our room was spacious, well appointed and had the best bed and pillows of any hotel we have stayed at, regardless of cost. The restaurant and bar was excellent and we were particularly pleased with our bar tender/server, Sarah. Although everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for enjoying downtown Bend. There are many great restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.

The Oxford will be are home for all of our future visits to Bend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you want a hotel that is close to everything Bend has to offer, this is your place. The staff was great and helpful. The room was spacious (loved the concrete countertops!) and nicely decorated. The bed was super comfortable and I would have stolen the pillow (kidding, of course) if I knew they wouldn't have missed it. Yes, it was that cozy.

My teens loved being able to use the bikes they had available, free to the guests. While my husband and I checked out Crux brewery, they rode the bikes around town. The next morning we had breakfast downstairs where the food was amazing! If you order the french toast, you may want to split it with someone---more than enough for one person. Kudos to the cook(s)!

My husband will definitely recommend this "diamond in the rough" to his sales team. Thanks again for a great stay!

Looking forward to staying at the Oxford in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.4 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.5 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#5 of 44 in Bend
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oxford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oxford Hotel

Address: 10 NW Minnesota Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £167 - £388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oxford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hip urban oasis in the middle of the great outdoors. Located in the heart of downtown, The Oxford Hotel is Bend’s only boutique hotel, with 59 stylish suites and amenities that will satisfy every whim. Come, experience a side of Bend you’ve never seen before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing