We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and nicely kept” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel West Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel West Bend
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and nicely kept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

We stopped to check out this hotel after reading other Tripadvisor reviews. The woman at the front desk let us look at the room with no hesitation. We were pleasantly surprised at the simple yet nicely decorated room. It was clean, had a refrigerator and microwave, and was quiet. It is located close enough to downtown to walk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    36
    19
    5
    10
See reviews for
17
37
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Upon checking in for a four day stay, we were told that we had prepaid and no refund was possible whether we liked the motel or not (not true-just made a normal reservation but the motel used our credit guarantee to prepay for the room ) . Also they tried to overcharge for our pet-$10 per day instead of the $5 quoted on the reservation. Not a good start!! The office is grim.
The room was small with scratched furniture and not particularly clean. The bed was OK. The TV was flat screen and had a good channel selection. The wi-fi was poor and needed fixing twice during our stay. The motel was old and not well maintained although it was on a quiet street.
There are much better values in Bend and we would have relocated had the motel not taken our money ahead of time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor are not as run down as the ones on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend in August while we were exploring Crater Lake and Bend's breweries. The exterior is a little rough around the edges, but you can't beat the price. Our room was pretty small compared to similar budget hotels we have stayed at, but it was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very welcoming after a day of hiking and the bedspread set was like something you would find in Target or Bed Bath & Beyond...much better than the 30 year old sketchy bedspreads that you usually find in these hotels! Staff was very nice at check-in and check-out. The location is excellent. It would be quite easy to walk to some of the restaurants/pubs downtown but it was 100+ degrees that weekend so we opted to drive. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Bend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa, South Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place is cheap and it is very clean. There are no extra's, like breakfast, but you do save some cash staying here instead of the more expensive place's that are right next door. Plus we backed up the car right to the door so it was easy loading and unloading luggage.

Room Tip: Get one on the 1st floor so you don't have to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Best price, plus rooms are big and have a full kitchen! Bathrooms are great with a very nice shower with awesome power and plenty of hot water. TVs are big with good channel selection. Rooms are clean enough, and the location is fine. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QFL247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

This is a no-frills hostelry, but it felt safe and (reasonably) clean. And the price was right.

Some nice touches we liked:
•The room had a refrigerator and microwave.
•There was a real coffee maker with a small 4-cup carafe. (This was especially welcome compared with the new and increasingly common crappy hotel coffee makers that only make one cup at time).
•The coffee mugs were ceramic and of substantial size.
•There were real drinking glasses, rather than plastic.
•The bed comforter and pillow shams were more like the kind you might buy at a department store and use at home (although a little dated) rather than the depressing institutional kind you usually find in an inexpensive motel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoSeeCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel West Bend

Property: Motel West Bend
Address: 228 NE Irving Ave, Bend, OR 97701-4763
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel West Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Magnuson Hotels affiliate is located near Mt. Bachelor Ski Area, white water rafting, Central Oregon Community College, Bend Events Center, Sisters Folk Festival, Crook County Fairgrounds and the Deschutes National Forest.The Motel West Bend offers guests free high-speed wireless Internet access, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and small pets are accepted with additional charges.Guest rooms offer free high-speed wireless Internet access, coffee maker, cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, free local calls and air conditioning. Iron/board may be available upon request. Requests are not guaranteed, and will be granted based on availability at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Motel West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing