We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice RV camping place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful campground with lots of separation between sites. Hot tub was not available due to maintenance and activities were limited due to the time of year, but can see that during the summer months there will be lots to do. Dust suppressing agent on the roads would greatly improve camping conditions. The location right off the Little Deschutes river is nice if you like fishing or kayaking. The proximity to town and outdoor activities is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 98harleydood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from crater lake. I didn't realize it was a half hour away from Bend. We rented a deluxe yurt which was very nice but could have used a very good cobweb cleanout and the very creaky floors could have been fixed. We enjoyed walking around and visiting with the other campers. The little oxbow lake by the pools was cool but so overrun by algae and leaves I would be afraid to take one of the canoes out with the chance of tipping over, at least there were some kids having a blast catching tadpoles. The railing on the bridge was a little wobbly and could have used some fixing. The lodge where the wifi was had a serious swallow problem and you had to watch where you stepped. My hubby leaned on the railing on the deck and he almost fell over the edge trying to catch himself when it almost gave way. Then we went to the pool. The pools are large and the adult pool was quite warm and comfortable. The hot tub was busy so we didn't try that out. The brick edges around the pool had large chunks chipping away and the inside of the pool could used a good power spray and a new paint job. The little old town area was fun to walk around. When were getting ready to pack the car up in the morning we saw a mama doe with her little twin fawns still in spots trotting thru our campsite. That itself was worth the stay! Like I said, This place has the potential to be an awesome resort with some maintenance and a lot of elbow grease.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

After the birth of our third child, campsites without real bathroms became unthinkable. Hot runing water, nonscary showers, and walking distance entertainment make vacations so much less traumatic that we purchased a membership in these campsites. Now we have the added bonus of easily reservable dates.

Though the kids pool is *freezing*, it was still a hit with the kids when the outdoor temperature was warm enough that i would let them in. But when it really was too cold, the free minigolf with as many trys as you like was a hit with all the kids. Biking through the sites to the playgrounds, picking up produce at the weekend farmers market (it is wonderful quality!) and the proximity to great daytrips makes this a location we plan on returning to each year. The older staff members (like ken) are particularily kind. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubiskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

If you like being close to strangers when you tent camp (and you aren't a member of TT) this is your place. I reserved a tent camping site and thought I'd be camping in semi-private forested site, like most of the rest of these sites at TT near Bend. Instead, after waiting for 30 minutes to check in (we had reserved online, so I'm not sure what the hold up was) we found our site in "group camp site". There were about 16 tent sites in a dirty field. The other camp sites had nice gravel/cinder without the dirt, but this site was filthy. Good thing the showers were close and hot because we needed them to clean off all the dirt. Our neighbors didn't reserve quiet hours, and they weren't enforced. We also got the benefit of their cigarette smoke drifting across the field. The amenities of this place were nice (pool, etc) but children could only swim from 12-2 this weekend because they closed the children's pool and everyone had to swim in the "adult pool." I would not stay here. In fact, as we were checking in, a tenter was standing in line for a refund because he wasn't happy with being stuck in the group camp site.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sunny12362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We went here for two nights last weekend, with the intent of doing the tent camping. With all of the positive press about this place, I assumed that the tent camping would be nice, but I assumed wrong! The tent sites were all in one boring, open grass field, with no separation or privacy for each site at all.

We ended up paying a fair amount more for an RV spot that at least had some trees surrounding it and a little privacy. If you have an RV, a family, and will use all of the amenities, than this might be a great place for you! But if you like a little more privacy and natural setting, this is not the place. A little overpriced too I thought... and a drive from Bend...

Upside: nice activities, events, and bathrooms with showers and flushing toilets.

Room Tip: Do not camp in the tent sites... they are very open, not private, and not attractive. The RV sites a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sone-a-rone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We are a family of 3, mom, dad & 20month old daughter. This place is very large & beautiful with alot of activities to do & 3 pools!!!! Adult only, all ages & little kids pool. Frisbee golf, put put, horseshoes, tennis, I mean the list goes on & on! Everything needed is here! General store, espresso stand, rustic boardwalk & more. We LOVED it & will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This Park is NO WHERE NEAR Bend, Oregon. Calling it Bend-Sunriver is false advertising. It is not in Bend, as Bend is 30 minutes north! It is not in Sunriver either! It is a nice location though.

They want to draw you to them, under false pretense. Shame on you Thousand Trails!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Location
4  Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
12.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
459 reviews
14.3 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
314 reviews
13.3 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 44 in Bend
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Best Western Newberry Station
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
6.9 mi away
Sunriver Resort
Sunriver Resort
#1 of 4 in Sunriver
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend-Sunriver RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend-Sunriver RV Campground

Address: 17480 S Century Dr, Bend, OR 97707-2534 (Formerly Thousand Trails - Bend-Sunriver)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Price Range: £94 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bend-Sunriver RV Campground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bend-Sunriver RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing