We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bend-Sunriver RV Campground
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Second time this season we have spent a night here at Sun River - Bend Thousand Trails. Wish all TT were this nice and easy to find available spaces. We just wish they knew what was available when we check in. They have numbers, but no idea who is where and what is available.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Morris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a great time. Just a quick trip but I enjoyed my stay. Staff was nice and laid back which is super important to me at a campround. Tough time finding a good spot. Campground was pretty full but ended up finding one that was just right.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

As the designated "planner" of family vacations, this place was amazing! The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed in a yurt and the ranger who showed us around our yurt was very helpful! After being in a car for 8 hours (and pregnant!) this place was a welcome relief. The grounds are well-cared for and managed, the Town Center looked like an extremely fun place. We didn't get to try many of the activities but they looked fun and I could easily find where to find info on them. And for those (like us) that tend to forget important things, the Country Store is well-stocked in the necessities. Oh and the bathrooms were CLEAN and as a traveling pregnant woman I think myself a connoisseur of sorts ;) I'm a little curious of how it was named "Thousand Trails" and it was a little disappointing to need to drive to a hiking trail, however the rangers were extremely helpful when I needed info on good trails nearby. Overall, this place is one of the best to vacation! The entire resort had a fantastic family atmosphere. Definitely going to make this a family tradition.

Room Tip: Yurts are well-equipped, a little cold at night but there is a heater :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MA_mom_hi_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Thanks you so much for a wonderful vacation. I plan on returning next summer for a much longer stay. 4 days was simply not long enough. You have a wonderful crew that made our visit a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We are tent campers. There are two tent areas in this Thousand Trails campground. Do not choose the one farthest from the lodge.....it's a dust bowl. They don't water the grass in this area. We enjoyed the adults-only pool, but the water was too warm. Good hot tub. The Wi-Fi is good. Bathrooms clean. The old west motif is a little silly, but kids would like it. Top quality pickle ball courts. The fairly close proximity (about a ten minute drive) to the Sunriver village is handy and a nice diversion if you enjoy some shopping and a meal out. Not my favorite TT campground.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just spent two nights here in our camp trailer with our son (6) and our small dog and had a really great time! It's a large park in both a beautiful and great location - just outside of Sunriver and near Bend. The location makes it easy to hop over to Sunriver for some shopping or a meal out - and close to the High Desert Museum and Lava Lands. The manager gave us a very warm welcome and check in was a breeze. We were able to choose our own campsite and he gave us some ideas about what each area offered. We selected one near a restroom and a large open field intended for tent campers. It happened to be empty so it made a great space for us to play catch during the day and stargaze in the evening. The hookups worked and the site was well clean and level. The restrooms were well maintainted, clean and the bulletin boards had all the scoop posted.

The store was thoughtfully stocked and the gals were friendly. There were outdoor movies on Friday and Saturday night appropriate for ages 6+. Two pools, one for adults and the other for kids was a great way to spend a couple of hours in the afternoon. The large lovely hall serves lunch and breakfast on the weekends and a non-demoniational church service on Sunday. All in all - this was a great Thousand Trails campground and I'm sure we will be going back several times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyjoilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful campground with lots of separation between sites. Hot tub was not available due to maintenance and activities were limited due to the time of year, but can see that during the summer months there will be lots to do. Dust suppressing agent on the roads would greatly improve camping conditions. The location right off the Little Deschutes river is nice if you like fishing or kayaking. The proximity to town and outdoor activities is great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 98harleydood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
19.3 mi away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
17.8 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
17 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
318 reviews
17.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bend-Sunriver RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bend-Sunriver RV Campground

Address: 17480 S Century Dr, Bend, OR 97707-2534 (Formerly Thousand Trails - Bend-Sunriver)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Bend
Price Range: £96 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Bend-Sunriver RV Campground 1.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Bend-Sunriver RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing