We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place -clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've been here for 2 nites and am quite pleased , the rooms are clean, as well as the linens and towels, And they are quiet too, its got all the goodies ,breakfast,wifi,,fridge,micro ,and cookies in the lobby ,i would recommend this place to anyone - if they don't mind paying a little more,, you do get what you pay for here

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vardis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed by an extremely pleasant desk manager who helped us find just the right room. We have 2 poodle traveling companions who were welcomed with bags of biscuits at an additional cost of only $15 total for the whole stay.....nice.
The room was spotless oand the laundry fresh and clean. Every thing was A+. The Manager even checked on us after a few hours to make sure everything was to our liking. It was!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank grizzlygiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a great place to stay when you stop in Bend, Oregon. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is nice, and the food at breakfast is real--scrambled eggs, bacon, etc. I can't say enough good things about it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From check-in to check-out the next day, Red Lion did a marvelous job of making us comfortable and welcome. The warm cookies in the lobby were a nice "extra". Spotless room, comfortable pillow-top bed, and exceptional breakfast buffet, stocked with anything a person could ask for! Good coffee! Very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely clean room, great breakfast. Staff very attentive, helpful--even opened our champagne. Few glitches quickly remedied. Seasonal pool covered, hot tub sure looked inviting. Some road noise: just closed the windows. Would stay here anytime!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Listen, I like Red Lions, but this one in Bend, Oregon is basically a glorified motel. It's totally acceptable but touts itself as a 3 star hotel. The remote control has someone else's food on it, and the air conditioner required me to get on my hands and knees under a counter to figure out how to turn it on. When I did I got a hot blast in my face giving me a mouthful of dust! Beds are comfy, lights burnt out in bathroom, but check in was great, the girl was really sweet. Free internet works really well. That's a plus.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank wanderingCiccone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our vehicle was towed in for repairs in Bend and we expected to stay just one night. The repair saga turned into a week-long event. We had to check out each day and wait in the Red Lion lobby to find out if the car was truly fixed or if we had to check in again and stay another night. The staff was so helpful and understanding & although they were booked solid on some nights, they held a room for us.

Nice friendly lobby with amenities and rooms were good, although needed some repairs, which they took care of right away. The standard rooms are quite snug with only full-size beds. However the rooms with queen beds are spacious and comfortable.

Thank you Red Lion staff for taking care of us!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing