We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good visit to Bend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Superb customer service and friendliness from the front-end staff. Both young men (thanks Andrew) were very informed about local things to do, places to eat, dog friendly activities, and even sports car rentals. I appreciated how we were able to check in earlier than regular check in time. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, several types of fruits, coffee and juice - and all you can eat! Our family will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy-Living
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed three nights and found the hotel to be clean and pleasant, beds and furniture very comfortable. Staff were nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choices, and there is a nice family style restaurant on the same block which apparently even delivers to your room. (we went to the restaurant) For the price, a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel is not fancy but clean. Nice and quiet with comfortable bed (I was happily surprused with the quality of the nice sheets/comforter). Hot breakfast was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Pikaichi51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When looking up hotels to stay in bend, this one appealed to me. I liked how we were able to check in earlier than regular check in time. Room was great, clean, and comfortable! Will stay there again!



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Reasonably priced. Clean and cozy with very friendly front-end manager. Nice breakfast spread cleanly displayed, hot and ready. They also have medical discounts if going to an appointment from out of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

When we come to Bend, our go- to spot is the Red Lion. They allow dogs at a reasonable rate, they have a great space for a toddler (and allow people to request certain rooms), and every time I come back, the service is friendly and accommodating. I wish they were located closer to downtown for immediate downtown access, but it's worth the three minute drive to the center of town...in fact, one might argue they are centrally located to most of the goods Bend has to offer! It's a great spot, and we will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Even with a huge youth basketball tournament filling every available room, our group of 8 tennis players had excellent service. The staff went out of their way to offer excellent personalized service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Priscilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Pricilla G,

Thank you for the 5 Star review and kind comments. Your feedback is important and we appreciate the recognition. We look forward to your return to our hotel next time you are in Bend.

Kindest regards,

Melizza Inocencio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £64 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing