We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUICK TRIP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a very nice stay, even though it was only one night. Will be staying there again, as our daughter lives in Bend. The only downside, was breakfast is served only until nine, so we missed it as we were having a leisurely morning, and got there at 905. Maybe extent the the Breakfast time to 10 for summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Cathy D.

Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. I am sorry that you missed out on breakfast. Please know that since it was only a few minutes after closing, we would have been more than happy to let you in if you stopped by the front desk. We could have also provide you with a grab and go continental breakfast. On Weekends and Holidays our breakfast is open until 10:00 am.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Melizza Inocencio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff were very nice, we had reserved a room with two double beds and the clerk upon checking in informed us she was upgrading us to two queen beds at no extra cost. The beds were a bit firm, but aren't they always! The room was nice and we enjoyed the outdoor pool which was not crowded. Considering it was summer and hot outside that was a surprise. Breakfast was great, lots to choose from and a nice area to eat. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

pleasantly surprised! newly updated rooms in an older motel style building. nice little pool, clean rooms, surprisingly quiet. what i loved best was we walked downtown for dinner...10 minute walk to Main St with all the shops and dining! yum!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel’s manager is disrespectful of her own staff and was outright rude to me.

When I arrived on June 27th 2014 I was assisted by a pleasant young woman who, when I asked for a quiet room, explained to me that the three garden rooms are the quietest in the hotel and proceeded to check me into room 238. During this time the Manager was chatting with four other people at the other computer. As the woman assisting me was explaining my room information (keys, parking permit and Wi-Fi password) to me, the Manager walked over and said “I need that room”. The Manager made her un-register me, while apologizing to the people she was helping, without a word of apology to me and without even looking at me. How hard would it have been for her to say, “I’m so sorry, I was in the middle of checking these people into adjacent rooms and …“? The woman assisting me with visibly upset and obviously without any power to offer resolution. I was obviously angry and the Manager blithely ignored me.

I was reassigned a room over the pool (328) facing into the parking lot. What the photos don’t shows is that this old style motor inn faces onto a sea of asphalt with a postage stamp pool inside a wooden fence surrounded by only a narrow concrete margin hardly wide enough for the lounge chairs when folded for sitting up.

There’s a big sign behind the desk that says “review us on TripAdvisor”. Request granted.

This review is regarding Red Lion Inn in Bend Oregon at 1415 NE 3rd Street, Bend, OR 1-866-599-6674

Room Tip: The garden rooms are supposed to be the quietest but good luck getting one, even if you've alrea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. I want to apologize on behalf of the Manager that was at the desk assisting the other guests. I have shared your comments with the manager and discussed how we could have handled the situation better. It is never our intent to ignore our guests or to come across as disrespectful to our staff or our guests. We appreciate you as a guest and value your comments. One of the reasons we ask for reviews is that we use these as training tools to better assist our guest to provide an enjoyable stay experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Melizza Inocencio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel was an excellent value for the money, particularly if you take advantage of some of the discounts (AARP, government, etc.) Very friendly staff helped with tips on Bend activities. Outdoor (only) pool was good and had a nice lounge area attached. Fast internet, lots of electrical outlets. Not as much a suites deal as a motor hotel but this was fine with us. We'd come back. Adjacent Black Bear diner was a nice place to eat as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank EdwardMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location. Awesome breakfast selection. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but they were still decent. Friendly staff. Check in and check out were very smooth and quick. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We had booked a Handicapped accessible room 2 weeks prior to the trip, and confirmed the reservation, my sister is wheelchair bound and was really looking forward to taking a shower, when we got there they had given the room away, and gave us a non-handicapped room and all they could say was sorry, didn't cut the room rate or anything, my sister was very disappointed, very unprofessional, management they said was not available at the time. Will not stay there again, totally disenchanted with the Red Lion brand now, we have not stayed in any after this experience.

Room Tip: Try someplace different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricky827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melizza I, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Ricky827,

Thank you for staying with us. I want to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your stay. We do our best to accommodate our guests requests and unfortunately we were not able to do so for you and your sister. I have shared your comment with my staff and we discussed what we could have done to better handle the situation and ensure that you were happy with the resolution.

We value your business and hope that you reconsider returning to our hotel to allow us to show you that we do care and that we want you to have an enjoyable stay experience. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel.

Kindest regards,
Melizza Inocencio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
497 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.1 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £63 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing