We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel..the room was spacious and the beds super comfy. Breakfast was delicious and the cookies in the afternoon in lobby were to die for. The hotel was convenient not too far from downtown or the mill district. I would defiantly stay here again. Parking was pretty full by 9pm but you could always find something.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CElasvegad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    193
    97
    35
    23
See reviews for
174
169
37
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

While attending an anniversary party, we stayed at this Red Lion in Bend, Oregon. The motel is located next to the Black Bear Diner. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient making our check in and check out a breeze. We were greeted with warm cookies and an offering of fresh fruit in the lobby. Our room was on the first floor with street level door access. The room had two premium queen beds which offered us a good night sleep. It made for a very comfortable stay. The only small problem we had was when returning to the room after 9 p.m. there was no motel parking. The options were to either park on the two side streets or leave my car currently parked in the Black Bear Diner Restaurant (far end where the motel and restaurant's parking lot joined). The night clerk assured me this was not a problem but if the restaurant objected, she would call me. Feeling uneasy, I made contact with the restaurant and they assured me my car would not be towed. Thus, a better night sleep. I don't think this is a "normal" parking problem off season because I noticed in the parking lot were parked trailers w/o autos.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank go4awalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our one night at the Red Lion in Bend, Oregon. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants and making suggestions of things to see. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The refrigerator was larger than many we have experienced in similar hotels. Breakfast had a very good variety of hot and cold items as well as fresh fruit and juices. All in all, a good value and excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Irv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I arrived in bend after 10 pm. We were looking for a nice hotel that had a vacancy. Happened upon the Red Lion and received exceptional service by the gentleman manning the desk. All that was left was a queen double suite. Room was very big and comfy. Great nights sleep with no noise to wake us up. Only wish we had wakened early enough to try the breakfast. One complaint would be there was hair left in the tub. Other than that the room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I got there tired and they couldn't do enough for me. I asked for recommendations about places to have dinner and they were able to help me a lot. At check out they were very helpful with get me in the right direction. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Everything worked. When I asked one of the grounds keepers a question they were quick and honest with their answer.
I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The customer service and facilities were exceptional! We reserved 12 rooms for our soccer team and had a movie night in one of the conference rooms. (Bring yourown speakers) The hotel was very accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Disney253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The beds are nice and soft, the bedding is nice. The rooms have been updated but there's an old feeling about them. The shower curtain was moldy! The service at the front desk was awesome. The location is great- not in walking distance to downtown but close and the Vietnamese restaurant across the street was fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.5 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Address: 1415 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4233
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Bend OR is centrally located in the heart of downtown Bend on Business 97. Nearby, you will find 28 golf courses, the High Desert Museum, Deschutes County Expo Center and historic downtown. Outdoor enthusiasts will enjoy the area's hundreds of miles of bike and hiking trails, rivers, lakes, Mt. Bachelor Ski Resort and numerous state parks.For your convenience, our 75 non-smoking guest rooms are equipped with amenities that include Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. We also feature a seasonal, outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet included in your rate. The whole family will enjoy dining at our Black Bear Diner for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On-site, we also offer 2,000 square feet of meeting space for board meetings, family gatherings, seminars or corporate meetings of 10 to 50 people. Room service is also available through Black Bear Diner.For additional dining choices, Bend boasts over 275 restaurants and brew pubs, many of which are within a 3-block radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Bend
Bend Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing