We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Room and Comfortable Bed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Bend
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean Room and Comfortable Bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a very basic no frills hotel, but with that said it is an excellent value and perfect for a city like Bend where you don't want to spend much time in your hotel room in the first place so a good low priced room is awesome!

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Much of the room was a bit outdated with older furniture and a tube TV, but this is a motel after all, so no harm no foul. On the positive side the room included things that some of the higher end hotels in town do no have like and iron, ironing board, and a refrigerator. The location was quiet enough as well and well within walking distance of downtown Bend. The only fault (and what kept me from giving it 5 stars) was the door for our room (135) needs to be repaired as it was bent at the bottom at a great enough of an angle that a large gap was present.


All and all this is a great value and is a cheap and nice place to stay in Bend if you want a comfortable bed to crash in and a shower to clean up in between activities on the town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
46
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The room was very clean, the rates for very low and the place was nice and quiet. Perfect for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Don't park anywhere within backup distance of the bar! Your car might get nudged by a driver le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hismineours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here a couple weeks ago. We were looking something basic and central in Bend. This hotel met this criteria. It was quiet, clean, and relatively inexpensive. Front desk people were nice and friendly. Breakfast was basic but had a little more than we were expecting. There was apples, oatmeal muffins (in a plastic wrapper), and bagels along with coffee. I would recommend this to hotel to friends and family members. There isn't anything special at this hotel but there isn't anything wrong with it either based on our stay.

Room Tip: I have no tip for future trips. Book it and check it out for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I cannot complain or sing high praises for this hotel. The rooms were fairly clean and provided us with the rest we needed on the road trip. It is also reasonably priced ( ~ USD 70 ). Overall no concerns.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sectorzer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

At check-in we were offered an upstairs room but when mobility issues were expressed Rhonda made an effort to accommodate us in the one remaining available room on the ground level. It was toward the back, quiet, clean,and well appointed. Rhonda shared ideas about eating out and gave precise directions to get to recommended restaurants. The furnished simple breakfast was perfect for our needs (it would have been nice to have milk for the oatmeal); it is so convenient to be able to "get a bite" and head out in the morning without having to make an additional stop. This motel has the best shower I've encountered in a long time! The price was right and I'd make a point of patronizing this Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

room was clean and comfortable. staff was nice. good value. only stayed one night. went to a concert at the ampitheater and it was in walking distance. safeway and several resturants in walking distance as well. perfect for my needs. suprisingly quiet considering it was sold out full of tenacious d fans. breakfast was very limited, but muffins were good. would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we're glad that you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Indiana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

A suite for $85/night? Very cheap. Not deluxe by any means but lots of space and it's always nice to have a refrigerator. The bed and pillows were surprising comfortable for an econo room. I didn't like the huge delivery truck parking sideways in front of my room but I'm guessing these guys are on the road and economizing on their overnight accommodations. I went to the breakfast but turned around and left without trying anything...didn't look too appetizing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beej5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#34 of 43 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 43 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bend

Property: Econo Lodge Bend
Address: 437 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Bend, where the sun shines year round. Hotel is located in the heart of the business section of Bend. Situated near the scenic Cascade Lakes Highway. All room equipped with Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Econo Lodge Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing