We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Econo Lodge Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Bend
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Was in Bend to see a band at a club not far frm the econo lodge. Chose this place for its location and booked it using points I have acquired from their family of hotels. Was pleasantly suprised at how clean the room and bathroom were. I have stayed at some of the low price competitors in the same area and this was way better. However if the continental breakfast is something you want this is not the place for you. The selection is basically non existent. Should be called juice and coffee, not breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

I must say I'm not a fan of Econolodge but this was by far the best one I've stayed in, very modern, well priced and clean for a change. 4/5

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank steven009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a very basic no frills hotel, but with that said it is an excellent value and perfect for a city like Bend where you don't want to spend much time in your hotel room in the first place so a good low priced room is awesome!

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the housekeeping staff were very friendly. Much of the room was a bit outdated with older furniture and a tube TV, but this is a motel after all, so no harm no foul. On the positive side the room included things that some of the higher end hotels in town do no have like and iron, ironing board, and a refrigerator. The location was quiet enough as well and well within walking distance of downtown Bend. The only fault (and what kept me from giving it 5 stars) was the door for our room (135) needs to be repaired as it was bent at the bottom at a great enough of an angle that a large gap was present.


All and all this is a great value and is a cheap and nice place to stay in Bend if you want a comfortable bed to crash in and a shower to clean up in between activities on the town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The room was very clean, the rates for very low and the place was nice and quiet. Perfect for a one night stay.

Room Tip: Don't park anywhere within backup distance of the bar! Your car might get nudged by a driver le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hismineours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here a couple weeks ago. We were looking something basic and central in Bend. This hotel met this criteria. It was quiet, clean, and relatively inexpensive. Front desk people were nice and friendly. Breakfast was basic but had a little more than we were expecting. There was apples, oatmeal muffins (in a plastic wrapper), and bagels along with coffee. I would recommend this to hotel to friends and family members. There isn't anything special at this hotel but there isn't anything wrong with it either based on our stay.

Room Tip: I have no tip for future trips. Book it and check it out for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I cannot complain or sing high praises for this hotel. The rooms were fairly clean and provided us with the rest we needed on the road trip. It is also reasonably priced ( ~ USD 70 ). Overall no concerns.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sectorzer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

At check-in we were offered an upstairs room but when mobility issues were expressed Rhonda made an effort to accommodate us in the one remaining available room on the ground level. It was toward the back, quiet, clean,and well appointed. Rhonda shared ideas about eating out and gave precise directions to get to recommended restaurants. The furnished simple breakfast was perfect for our needs (it would have been nice to have milk for the oatmeal); it is so convenient to be able to "get a bite" and head out in the morning without having to make an additional stop. This motel has the best shower I've encountered in a long time! The price was right and I'd make a point of patronizing this Econo Lodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 44 in Bend
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#31 of 44 in Bend
769 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#18 of 44 in Bend
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
493 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bend

Address: 437 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £35 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Bend, where the sun shines year round. Hotel is located in the heart of the business section of Bend. Situated near the scenic Cascade Lakes Highway. All room equipped with Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing