We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average motel with a great price...”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Bend
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average motel with a great price...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

There were many choices in Bend, but the Econo Lodge was a great find. The price was excellent and close enough to everything we needed. The room was a nice size, clean, comfy bed, and flat screen TV. We liked having parking right out front of the room so we could easily unpack and repack. The only issue we had was the internet was spotty...it would be fast for a couple of minuets, but then it would slow down and take awhile to get going.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravels1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for the compliments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    43
    35
    11
    7
See reviews for
34
46
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It is kind of a downer unless you like looking at asphalt all the time. There is nothing too exceptional about the place except for a fresh coat of paint in the room and a flat screen TV. (But the fact that there isn't any TV programming guide makes it a little hard to know what is coming on). Okay, maybe that is a little bit petty. Pool is small and outdoors without a hot tub, which makes it unusable in chilly high desert country in the off season. The free continental breakfast in the morning is pretty basic - coffee, English muffins, packaged oatmeal and processed muffins, juice that may or may not be 100% OJ, nothing elaborate here, but the tangerines are nice. Thumbs up I guess for a fairly central location to downtown, though it's not exactly right next door to anything interesting and is situated on a by-gone thoroughfare that has all your stereotypical lots and businesses of no distinctive merit. It was just a standard no-frills place to stay for me, but at least it does not cost exorbitant amounts.

Room Tip: There was a lot of stomp stomp and beep beep from car alarm activators at 2am in the morning. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
238 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

With this being my 79th review I have stayed at many Hotels and Motels...From 1 to 5 star...This being a 2 star I'd like to up their rating just for the Heater in the room alone...One of my pet peeves is a Heater that goes and off all night long and is loud and you seem to be awake all night long....If this is one of your gripes...this Hotel is for you....The Motel itself is clean and comfortable...I will give this Motel a Very Good 2...and somewhere I would stay again.

Room Tip: No Elevators...so if you can't do steps...ask for a down stairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We used the coupon in the travelers magazines and recieved a fanastic room. The room was beautiful, clean with sink outside the bath, a must for us. The shower was great, We found the bed wonderful. The woman behind the desk was extremly helpful and friendly. The breakfast, though small, had good tasting packaged sweet rolls and great fresh fruit. We would stop here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KEAE12141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Husband and I were put in an upstairs room that was joined to another via the door in the wall next to our bed. I could here the guy in the next room like he was in MY room. We got absolutely no sleep as the guy next door was very noisy. Are all the walls paper thin in this motel. We will not be back but will say that the bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if your room is joined by another in interior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letamarie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

In Bend for Happy Girls Half Marathon. This was the perfect place to stay for a downtown/Old Mill Running event. Good nights sleep and a BIG bathtub to soak in after the race. Nice size refrigerator to keep ice compresses in and food for the weekend. Flexible management as to stay/check out time.
I'd go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

I had to find a motel/hotel in a hurry one evening, and the Econo Lodge in Bend was the only place that could accommodate my friend and I. I really can't find any fault with the stay -- the beds were *extremely* comfortable (best sleep I've had in months), the room was spotless and smelled clean (no smokers were in that room), the bathroom was impeccable and the bathtub seemed over-sized for a motel/hotel, the Internet connection strong and constant, the cleaning staff were well trained, and the front office staff friendly and knowledgeable.

If I had to find fault with anything it would be the bathroom didn't have a fan, but it did have a small window that opened so it was a non-issue. If in need of a room again, I will come back.

Room Tip: I always try to get a top floor just to negate the possibility of elephants with kids above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWCONTINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Bend

Property: Econo Lodge Bend
Address: 437 NE 3rd St, Bend, OR 97701-4908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Bend, where the sun shines year round. Hotel is located in the heart of the business section of Bend. Situated near the scenic Cascade Lakes Highway. All room equipped with Coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bend Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing