We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Bend
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
19
56
44
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
56
44
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish muffinsmini muffinsfloor roomdecent stayfree wifiadjoining roomslate checkcontinental breakfastroom was clean and comfortablestayed two nightseasy accesswould definitely stay here againthe deschutes rivermicrowavecarpetchannelsaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This wasn't a bad place to stay for the price. We weren't in Bend to hang out in a hotel room, so we spent minimal time in the room. Rooms were clean and the bathroom was recently renovated. Our room did have the ambiance of a prison cell- some art on the walls would have greatly helped. The carpet near the sink area did smell like cat pee, but once you walked away you couldn't smell it so it didn't bother us that much. I did mention the smell to the front desk when we checked out. Breakfast was pretty sparse, we went out for breakfast every day but the last day. Location was convenient to downtown Bend and breweries and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We picked this property because for the price, it seemed to be okay. And overall, it kind of was... The bed was clean, the bathroom was clean. But the carpeting... has never been vacuumed or cleaned, ever. My husband showered, then walked from the bathroom to the side of the bed (about 7 steps away) as he was getting dressed, he saw the bottom of his feet were black, as if he had walked miles on the freeway barefoot. I looked at my feet, which were the same. So we learned to shower, then immediately use our flip flops, before leaving the bathroom, so that our feet never touched the disgusting carpet.

It's a shame, because the rest of the room really was in good shape.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was our second stay with a choice hotel property.i was surprised how clean and updated the rooms were.Very nice,staff was great! There was even a wonderful restaurant in the parking lot called Kayos, we had happy hour there five dollar burgers and fries ,$3.00 wine and a very nice little patio to boot! Really a great place to stay when passing through Bend, Oregon.Location is on 3 rd street close to shopping and did I mention pet friendly and a continental breakfast;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This place was a dive. It said it had a pool but that it was closed because of the winter season. Isn't that why it's heated? We weren't impressed. Won't stay here again. Also the breakfast wasn't appetizing either.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank becciseelye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our guests is a top priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There were many choices in Bend, but the Econo Lodge was a great find. The price was excellent and close enough to everything we needed. The room was a nice size, clean, comfy bed, and flat screen TV. We liked having parking right out front of the room so we could easily unpack and repack. The only issue we had was the internet was spotty...it would be fast for a couple of minuets, but then it would slow down and take awhile to get going.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravels1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econolodgebend, Manager at Econo Lodge Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks for the compliments!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews