We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“While this wasn't our first time staying at the Motel 6 in Bend, it was certainly our best visit, so far.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Bend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Bend
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“While this wasn't our first time staying at the Motel 6 in Bend, it was certainly our best visit, so far.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, clean and affordable motel in Bend, Oregon... look no further. As their rooms are clean, comfortable and most importantly, quiet. And at least some of them were recently painted and upgrade in the past year.

That said, the only complaint we have is that our heater/ac unit was loud. But not so loud to disturb your sleep.

In summery, Motel 6 delivered exactly what we expected...... a safe, clean and quiet room.

Room Tip: I would suggest taking an upper room, if you can negotiate one flight of stairs. If not, stick with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
16
22
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We quite often choose Motel 6 when we travel because the price is low and the quality is consistent. This terrible Motel 6 in Bend is the rare exception. Their price is higher than others, so we expected proportionally higher quality. Wrong! This is an old run-down motel. Bend has a number better quality low priced motels. Avoid this Motel 6.

We checked into the motel in the early evening and then immediately went out to dinner and a short walk. We had not yet used the room. Upon our return, we found that very serious road work had begun in front of the motel and there was horrendous noise. The Motel 6 employee at the desk, who refused to identify himself except as "Ed", said that the road construction project was scheduled many days in advance and that it would continue all night.

I told Ed that the noise was unacceptable and that we would leave immediately and find a different motel for the night. Ed informed us that we would be charged for the room whether we stayed or not. We live on Social Security and simply can't afford to pay for two motel rooms for the night. We spent a TERRIBLE night in the room, unable to sleep. The road construction noise continued all night long.

After several rounds with the Motel 6 corporate office, they agreed to send us a certificate good for any room at any Motel 6. We will continue to stay at Motel 6 in the future, but definitely not in Bend, Oregon.

Room Tip: Try a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arshallmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

San Lorenzo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as I found the hotel was a pet friendly property via traveladvisor. Very pet friendly. Had a nice spot near the room for the pup to potty. Room was very clean. Wouldn't have known there were dogs in there previously. We stayed here on two consecutive Friday nights, and the same room. Just as clean the second time as the first.

Everything was great. Room very clean, service very friendly, and it is in a great location. Easy to find and not too far from downtown. Near restaurants and grocery store.

The only negative with the property is it can get rather noisy. It seemed to settle down after 10P, but when people walk on the upstairs walkway, it can be very heard/felt in a downstairs room. If you have a dog that is very curious and barks at outside noises, that might be a hinderance.

What is a puzzle to me is the rate. Since when did Motel 6 become over 70.00 per night?? Holy Moly. It does seem to be an epidemic in Bend hotels. Everything else in Bend is reasonable, food, rental/real estate, but hotels are all really high for Oregon. Trying to "stick it" to the visiting Californians I guess.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
292 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I wasn't expecting the Ritz Carlton, but this was awful even for a Motel 6. We sometimes stay at Motel 6s because of our dogs. So we ended up here. It was overpriced even for a Motel 6. I would recommend you take your dogs to Seventh Mountain in Bend and pay just a little more for a much better experience. These were the thinnest walls I've ever encountered with noise all day and night long from the other rooms and parking area. It smelled and was dirty. At check-in, I had to stand there for several minutes before even being acknowledged despite no one else waiting. Save your money and get a good night's sleep somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWAJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
284 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I don't usually stay at Motel 6 but we just needed a place to crash. Room had the 2 basics I expect....a bed that allows a good nights sleep and it was CLEAN. Surprisingly, it had a 40" Vizio flat screen TV. Other than that, it was all you expect at a Motel 6.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

It was just a O K place to stay,We had 2 rooms with king beds,they were only just good.The tv worked ok,nothing fancy. Shower leaked all over the floor. Air conditioner was dirty
Was quiet enough even with them tearing up the freeway out back,the place looks like with a little better housekeeping this would be better The pool was a very nice extra in the 90 degree weather
I would not search this placeout, but if I had to stay I would

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room we had was perhaps the cleanest motel room I have been in in decades and that includes several stays at resort type hotels. As has been mentioned this Motel 6 is not in the quietest part of Bend but it IS conveniently located to downtown and the river side parks of Bend.
Until I saw the inside of the room, I was somewhat put off but certainly not after. It was, as mentioned, extraordinarily clean but was in excellent repair. I was curious to see if I could find a fault with the room--there was some paint that had slipped from the metal locks for the room--that was it! Everything in the room worked and the television was actually upgraded to a flat screen. The parking area was spotless--the pool was closed when we were there (March 2013). I would recommend this motel to anyone--no matter how picky. At the price we paid this room was probably the best price I have paid in years--absolutely would stay again here. The management were wonderful to deal with as well--the wifi fast and provided with the room--no extra charge. We traveled with two Cairn Terriers as well.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book in advance--this is one of the good ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigchucksr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rainbow Motel
Rainbow Motel
#33 of 44 in Bend
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bend

Property: Motel 6 Bend
Address: 201 NE 3rd St, Hwy 97/3rd St., Bend, OR 97701-5131
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bend Oregon is located off US 97 / 3rd Street. Local restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Vineyards and wineries in less than a mile. Golf within 4 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bend Hotel Bend
Motel Six Bend
Bend Motel 6
Bend Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing