We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
17
34
22
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
34
22
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sparrow bakery room was clean check in was fast and easy extra pillows working order mini fridge and microwave two queen beds shopping and restaurants desk clerk air conditioner convenient location dogs downtown rates bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I reserved a room online so check in was fast and easy. The desk clerk friendly and cheerful. Our room was clean and large. The bed was comfortable. The only problem was the air conditioner was a little loud which would not have been a problem if it was constant, but it kicked on and off all night, so it woke us up several times.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NinaL3039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Bend, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit
Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile.
Your comment on the AC noise is taken into consideration.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We was there for one night and it was ok.

Bad things: the floor was not clean.

Good things: Friendly staff, fast free wifi, big and enough parkingspace, silent and clean rooms.
So i recommend it and com again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yvesrk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Bend, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Motel 6 Bend and the review.
Really appreciate your kind gesture in mentioning the positives as well as pointing out the improvement points.
We have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is really serious to us.
We shall be taking steps for overall improvement.
Request your patronage and please visit us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

BNSF Train - Very loud all night

The BNSF train parks behind the hotel (100 feet away) all night idling and was impossible to sleep. There are other reviews that highlight other past issues. I generally overlook the details when staying in a Motel 6, not getting any sleep is pretty basic to lodging. The owners need to hire legal help to deal with BNSF parking behind the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
Thank dzjd16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was booked so we broke down and stayed at Motel 6 in Bend. We have had bad experiences at other M6, but this one is nice. Room was quiet, large, microwave and mini fridge. Bathroom was well laid out. First motel 6 we’ve stayed at that had outlet on BOTH sides of bed for charging phone etc! New windows, too dirty to see out of but the bottom opened. Nice air conditioning system, not noisy. Pool well maintained. Office and grounds looks appealing. They also accepted out little 5 pound dog which we love!
We paid over $100. But compared to other hotels ok I guess. No breakfast but walk up to Sparrow Bakery for a real treat.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PCHfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Bend, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to offer positive comments about our hotel. I’m glad you liked our quiet, cool and
comfortable rooms that exceeded your expectations of a Motel 6. It was a true pleasure to serve you, and we look
forward to providing total satisfaction to you again in the future. When you need us, we’ll be here for you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel worked just fine for us considering when you visit Bend, who stays in their hotel room?
Clean and just enough bang for my buck.Small outdoor pool which we did not use but appeared clean and in working order.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6Bend, Hotel Manager at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate and thank you for your kind and pleasant feedback, which indicates to us that we’re on the right
track in meeting guest needs and exceeding expectations. Specifically, we’re pleased that you liked the excellent
value we provide. It’s our pleasure to serve you – and we want to invite you to stay with us again. We look forward
to doing a great job for you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews