We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This place is an amazing stay. We found it through the Tourist Office and only wanted one night but everything about it is so exceptional that we managed to book for an extra night. Our bedroom was lush - really decadent
and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely superb and we both agreed that it had the best selection we have ever been offered - David the chef and owner certainly knows how to feed his guests and we have never been anywhere ever where every table has its own lovely chandelier ! Would definately stay here again

The Ramsays, Newcastle, U.K.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

A great stay, beautiful and very clean room, really well located (short walk to town center). So friendly owner and cook who prepared best breakfast ever even if I was late due to my morning-running habits. Definitely a MUST STAY!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The story behind this B&B is fantastic - reason enough to stay here. It is walking distance to many locations in Bend but getting around by car was easy too. The breakfasts were fabulous - really filled you up before a hard core day of adventuring! The shared bathrooms were no problem. Our family had one room with a bathroom so we used that if the hall bath was busy. Very comfortable place - loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylaelderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This place was great! The rooms were a bit small, but I'd call them cozy and also nicely decorated. It seems to have been renovated recently so everything felt clean and new. The breakfast was AMAZING. Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel/b&b by far. There was even a hot tub. Stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This place is a good value for Bend - it is centrally located, its clean, and the breakfast is good. My two bits of advice for staying here are:
1. Call them to get the door code - do not wait for an email.
2. If you are driving around, looking for a red building, you won't find it. They recently painted the building a light silvery green. Sorry I did not have a camera - maybe someone can take a new picture.
We stayed in the Seattle room on a weekday in July. That room has the potential to be noisy, but it was fine that day. The TV room is right across the hall from it, but it (and the street noise, and the proximity to the entry door) didn't impact our sleep. They provide a CD player with nature recordings, and that helped muffle the traffic sounds.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

this is a cute slightly funky place really close to everything Bend. You can walk downtown easily from here, or pop down the hill to the Old Mill district, it is in the middle between both. The breakfast is a 5 course buffet with several options. If you are going to be outside and active it is a good hearty start to the day. The rooms are on the small side for US standards, but I think it is more than made up for by the location etc. We stayed in a room with the bathrooms down the hall, they were clean and except for once we didn't have to wait. If you ignore the women's/men's designation their shouldn't be a problem. Nice outdoor patio. Often they do self check in, so you get a code for the door and then they will catch up with you later, very efficient, I liked it. There are stairs though, you really can't avoid them.

Room Tip: They focus on the active out exploring Bend set and it is a good choice. The backpackers room is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I was just there with my mom and husband and all three of us liked the Inn. My husband and I stayed in the King's Suite and mom was in the Seattle Suite. All rooms were great. Ours was a bit tight given the king sized bed. A little noisy as well with Colorado St just below us. We had an early morning the first day and Dave graciously prepared to-go breakfast sandwiches for us. Breakfast the next day was ample and delicious. Quick drive/walk into downtown.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank 290karenm290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bend
0.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
0.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
McMenamins Old St. Francis School
19.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
642 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#4 of 45 in Bend
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 642 NW Colorado Ave, Bend, OR 97703-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Inn is a 10-room boutique hotel perfectly located within easy walking and driving distance to all that Bend has to offer. Each room is artfully designed and can sleep up to two people, or families and groups of up to 20 can book all rooms for an intimate and memorable stay. We serve up a gourmet breakfast each morning for an amazing start to the day, and provide a spa on the back deck for a relaxing finish. We offer our guests - whether tourists or business travellers - a truly unique experience to enjoy while visiting Bend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Bend
Mill Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing