We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well decorated, comfy, delicious breakfast and so kind people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Bend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well decorated, comfy, delicious breakfast and so kind people!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I particularly want to thank Zane, who received us marvelously despite we mistakes on chef-in date!
The room is is small but it's enough for two and the decoration is very pleasant. Nobody welcomes you at the arrival but everything is done to make you feel like at home, with a warm and comfortable lounge, a fruit plate and scones at disposal.
The breakfast is a great moment with marvelous tarts, sausages and eggs, roasted potatoes with vegetables and a large fresh fruits cup.
A really lovely place!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    53
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
130
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The new owners have really upgraded this B&B to a high class Boutique experience. We were there to celebrate our one year anniversary and fell in love with this well appointed B&B. The decorating is very well done and classy. Room was clean. Bed was really comfy. And breakfast was literally amazing. Not your average hotel breakfast but fresh fruit, waffles made to order, eggs your way, quiche, bacon, good strong coffee and more. All made fresh that morning. And what a lovely setting to eat in. It would be a great to rent the whole B&B out for family and guests for an out of town wedding. Or rent just the dining area for a shower or party. And it would be a perfect place to lay your head if you are attending an event or conference in Bend.

You can not beat the location. Walking distance to downtown and the old mill shopping and hiking/biking trails. We brought our bikes and it was super easy to get around. Downtown has all the best restaurant and cocktail lounges. Sweet boutique shopping. I can not say enough about our wonderful experience here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the river wild room. It was very private with our own private entrance off the delightf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crfty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Mills Inn is a lovely B&B in a wonderful location. Within walking distance to shopping, farmers market, restaurant and coffee shops literally across the street. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I'm in Bend once a month for work and highly recommend the Mills Inn if you'd like something different than your typical business hotel. Free Wifi with a beautiful outdoor courtyard makes working on the road enjoyable. Breakfast in delightful and the chief always creates gluten free entrees to support my dietary needs. Last week was a gluten free veggie quiche filled with seasonal local veggies and cheese. The atmosphere is peaceful and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank experiencememories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first year anniversary at our very first bed & breakfast. The location was PERFECT. Especially because most of our activities were going to coffee shops and breweries. We could easily get on and head toward the mountains too. The breakfast was mainly amazing. Great breakfast burritos and waffles. Wasn't a problem not having our own bathroom, but the ones we used were so clean and amazing!! Loved the shower. Oh, and the hot tub/fire pit was sooo awesome to take advantage of. No one was even out there on a Saturday night! So nice, all to ourselves... :)

Oh! And it was a reallllly good price. Cheaper than most hotels!

There was no wi-fi so that was kind of sad. There wasn't a welcome packet with information, just magazines... We didn't even meet the owner or anyone in fact. There is no one you talk to to check in or out with. We talked to the breakfast people, but still unsure of who is in charge. The room we stayed in (Golf) was kind of small, but very cute. It was a shame though we could hear the room next to us extremely well. There's a door between the rooms and I could hear them snore! Kind of felt like there wasn't privacy. And as far as my con for the breakfast goes, the quiche was tasteless.

Room Tip: Choose Seattle!!! That's what we really wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireoshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It was a lovely place, quiet, friendly/helpful staff in the morning, amazing breakfast and some of the nicest bathrooms ever! I was a little bummed that we didn't get free WiFi as promised and I'd like a little tv in the room if possible.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have a golf group (12 guys) who come to Bend every year and have stayed at the Mill Inn 10 years now. It is a perfect location for our event of three days of golf, lots of food and drink and some great R&R. The Mill Inn and their staff do a fantastic job and it is the perfect layout for our group. We eat their fantastic and very filling breakfasts each morning and then head out for the day for some great golf here in Central Oregon. We come back to clean rooms, a big hot tub to relax in and a very comfortable living room area to kick back. They even added a downstairs rec room for some of us to play foosball and watch sporting events. They do it right there and we are looking forward to coming back again and again! Thank you Zane and thanks to your great staff for the friendly and over the top service!

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 have the King beds and their own bathrooms and are at the end of the hall way. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What an AMAZING find in Bend, location, accommodations, wonderful breakfast and great advice on where to hike. What more could we ask for? We arrived at around 7:30 were able to walk to downtown in a matter of minutes. The next day we were able to run/walk down by the river for our morning exercise and close the Old Mill District. Did I mention the coffee shop across the street, well it was great too. The rooms were clean and well decorated, we stayed in the Mt. Bachelor room and used the shared bathrooms that were clean and had everything we needed. The back patio and fire pit were nice additions.

The breakfasts were the best we have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast, I am GF and it was the best I have had forever. I ate WAY too many scones but it was totally worth it. They couldn’t have been more accommodating for my allergy. When we asked about where to hike suggestions were great too and we had a great time.

We would stay here anytime we go to Bend, the perfect combinations of eclectic, accommodating and wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.6 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
McMenamins Old St. Francis School
0.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 642 NW Colorado Ave, Bend, OR 97703-3218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill Inn is a 10-room boutique hotel perfectly located within easy walking and driving distance to all that Bend has to offer. Each room is artfully designed and can sleep up to two people, or families and groups of up to 20 can book all rooms for an intimate and memorable stay. We serve up a gourmet breakfast each morning for an amazing start to the day, and provide a spa on the back deck for a relaxing finish. We offer our guests - whether tourists or business travellers - a truly unique experience to enjoy while visiting Bend. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Hotel Bend
Mill Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing