We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a trip home from the coast. It was very clean and very nice. Not quite sure why there are double beds rather than queen beds worked ok for family but big you were traveling with more than one child it could be a little tight. Other than that its was a nice place a little over priced but it seemed all hotels in this area were higher than what would be expected too.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmb0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. We value your feedback, and are pleased you enjoyed our clean accommodations. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed 3 nights and were really impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The front desk folks went out of their way to be helpful making recommendations, dinner reservations and providing directions. They were always cheerful and upbeat. The room was very nice and the breakfast buffet was very good. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it highly to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We had a reservation so checking in was easy and fast. The staff was very courteous and informative. The room was very clean and had nice newer furnishings. We stayed in a suite and it had a television across from the foot of the bed and another one in the living room area. The bed was comfortable, linens were clean. The bathroom was very clean, plenty of towels. Good location, close to downtown. Nice quiet place. It has enough parking spaces in the lot. We didn't get down to the dining room in time to have breakfast so I can't tell you how the food is. The only problem we had was that the air conditioner wasn't blowing out cool air our second day there. We had fast check out service. Overall we had a great visit and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a working air conditioner if you're going there in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities offered in our Executive Suites and the convenient location of our hotel. I’m also happy to hear that you found our staff courteous and informative. Safe travels and I hope you come and visit us again on your next trip to Bend.

Thank you,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Follow your GPS to this close in hotel. Watch closely for it as the entrance sign is quite small and can be missed. It is a very short drive into downtown for food and shopping. Quiet and clean and pleasant staff. Breakfast generic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Jerry B.,
We appreciate you posting your comments regarding your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am happy that you enjoyed our quiet and clean rooms.

I am pleased to inform you that we are currently working with the City of Bend to install a new monument sign for the hotel before the end of the year, which should address the issue you experienced locating the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Our family stayed here for one night in mid-July on our way from California to Canada. The hotel is located just off the highway and is a nice 10-15 minute walk to downtown Bend. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Our room had 2 beds, a refrigerator and a microwave. Our only complaint is the room was a little tight for our family of four. Otherwise, it was a great stay. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here just one night in order to sample some of Bend's breweries, for which it has become renowned. The rate we paid was about $175 including tax (AAA rate) for a king bedded room.

While not large, the room we had was more than ample for two people and very nicely furnished. It was on the second story of a two-story building. While it was on the street side (Wall Street - an arterial in downtown Bend) the hotel's site is perhaps 15 feet above the road's level. The hotel is clearly quite new and well-built because we did not hear a thing from the road. The hotel was exceptionally quiet.

Front desk staff was great. Very friendly at both check-in and check-out, and while we were just traipsing through the lobby. They seem to like their jobs and like their guests.

We stayed at our first Fairfield Inn back in April (in Fairfield, California) and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the breakfast buffet then, and we weren't disappointed this time either. Fairfield Inn clearly sets the standard for hotels in the moderate price-range. Great low-fat granola at the Bend Fairfield Inn. The only think I didn't see in Bend that I saw in the other Fairfield Inn was soy milk. Not a big deal for me (I'll drink either), but I was kind of hoping to find it.

The entire lobby and public space area at this hotel are really attractive, and similar to that of the remodeled Courtyards though without the same amount of food and beverage service.

We knew we were going to drink plenty of beer so we walked from the hotel to downtown and then made our way around on foot. Downtown Bend is very walkable though the first two blocks of Wall Street from the hotel to downtown are somewhat nondescript. But the walk is short. Drake Park along the Deschutes River is simply lovely and we criss-crossed it a couple of times between breweries.

There are fancier hotels in downtown Bend (the Phoenix and the Oxford) but you will also pay a much fancier price. I'd be tempted to try McMenamin's Old St. Francis School sometime, simply because it offers a right-in-downtown location, but my default pick otherwise would be the Fairfield Inn.

One last observation about the hotel's design that I really liked.

Happily the elevator is right around the corner from the front desk. But unlike in most modern hotels (big or small), the stairway is next to the elevator. If we're on the second or third floor in a hotel, we usually use the stairs except when checking in or checking out and carrying bags. But in most modern suburban-style hotels (like a Fairfield Inn) the stairway is usually nowhere near the elevator: most often at the end of the building, but sometimes simply difficult to find wherever it is

In this instance the stairway is right there. It's convenient, and even attractive, as it makes two 90 degree left turns to reach the second floor. I hope this becomes a standard design option for Fairfield and other Marriott brands, especially the two- and three-story properties.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet so I don't think noise will be an issue anywhere. I'd go for rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoomForRent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear RoomForRent1,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. We value your comments and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We are looking forward to your next visit to Bend. Thank you for your loyalty and your business.

Kind Regards,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Marriott Hotels, Bend Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Heather and others on staff were excellent. They were always friendly, prompt and helpful. Property was clean. Great pool for kids. Rooms had everything we needed. Breakfast was okay but everything else exceeded our expectations. Especially Heather's willingness to go above and beyond to accomodate our requests. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £108 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing