We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The motel is clean. Breakfast is good with many choices. The staff go out of their way to help and smile a lot. Would stay here again. Has an exercise room. Only down side is that some rooms are on a busy street. So if are a light sleeper ask for rooms on the parking lot side. This was also a great location within walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Close to the river and a small park, the front desk staff was very helpful with directions for a great morning walk and good dinner choices. The exercise room was adequate and in good working order. Close to the highway but not noisy. No great views but who stays in their room all day in a place like this? Nice outdoor area to sit and have a glass of wine. convenient work area as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jch0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am excited to know that you were able to use our fitness room with our recently updated equipment. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I am glad you took advantage of our great location and that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful activities Bend has to offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bend in early October in one of their King Suites. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a great rate. We even got a decent complimentary breakfast included in the price. The staff were very helpful on check in. Downtown Bend is only a 10 - 15 minute walk away which was very convenient and there are some great brewpubs and restaurants there

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColandShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you took advantage of Bend’s great restaurants and Brewpubs located just a short distance from our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the value of our rates and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

First, the gripe.
In our over-the-road travels, we have found the Marriott chain (especially Courtyard and Fairfield) to be especially good values, with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. We decided to spend some of our reward points here in Bend on a beautiful fall weekend.

We were given a room (#115) with a weird configuration behind an employee work room, resulting in a long corridor inside our room before reaching the bathroom and sleeping area. The room was only slightly larger than the king-size bed (we estimated about 10' x 12'), with the TV/desk/refrigerator & microwave crowded together on one end. We found this unusual for a Marriott property, but left to see some sights and get dinner. Upon our return, the room just felt too claustrophobic for our liking, so I went to the front desk to see what else was available.
Candice at the front desk was more than helpful - since the place was not sold out she let me view other rooms.
It turns out all of the standard king rooms were as tiny as ours (just without that long corridor). However, she upgraded us to an "executive king" room that was available - which provided the space we were accustomed to. This is a case of preference - it may not be a problem for many of you.
That taken care of, everything was pure Marriott - the room amenities, bedding, 24 hour coffee service, and breakfast. I rarely rave about hotel breakfasts, and I won't here, either. BUT, it is not bad, the breakfast room is spacious and comfortable (good design). The hotel is less than 5 minutes from downtown, shopping malls, and is a good starting point for all the area has to offer.

Room Tip: Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade to a larger room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. Good location as downtown is no more than a 10-15 minute walk. There's a small "store" for incidentals...mostly candy sort of stuff...couldn't find any aspirin. No safe in room, but they do have at desk. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave.

This said, I found it lacking in the following ways: Electrical outlets very limited and tub that is very small side to side and lengthwise. It has a nice breakfast area and a decent variety of offerings for its complimentary breakfast, but quality of food offered left a lot to be desired - even for hotel fare. Bananas were nice on day one but got progressively riper as the week went on. Oatmeal was hit and miss. Coffee weak.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bydamanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments. We have a great housekeeping and maintenance staff keeping our hotel fresh and clean. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, close to shopping and dining in downtown Bend. Our guests typically find our breakfast offering extensive and more than what is required by Marriott Brand Standard, but we will definitely look into your suggestions and take appropriate action. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I would say you can't do much better than the Fairfield Inn and Suites. Clean, quiet, very friendly and helpful front desk staff. I had to check out before I had planned and even with it being late on a Saturday afternoon, they did not charge me for Saturday nights stay. Only issue I had was the sign on Wall street is very small and hard to see. Breakfast choices were great. I would stay here again if in Bend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirl062058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 days one week 3 days the next week. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone. The front desk staff was very professional, helpful and courteous. Thank you Heather! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £90 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing