We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, except for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
236 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good stay, except for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked in for New Year's Eve. We got a nice room with a wonderfully comfortable king sized bed. We had no complaints, except for breakfast. On New Year's Day, breakfast was scheduled from 6am-9am (on Saturdays and Sundays it is scheduled from 7am-10am). When I got downstairs for breakfast at 8.50am, there were no scrambled eggs left. When I asked the front desk person why breakfast wasn't scheduled until 10am as on a weekend day, I received the answer "we didn't think about that". Also, when I went over to make a waffle for my wife, it had been put away. Other guests were coming down to breakfast after 9am, only to find nothing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    132
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
109
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just left the Fairfield and our stay was fabulous. Kervin checked us in after midnight. After a 9+ hour drive we were welcomed with a smile and efforts to make our check in quick and easy. I have stayed in several Fairfield Inns and we found this to be the nicest one we have seen. Not only is there a fridge in the room but a separate freezer also. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. My sister, the coffee snob" was even happy with the coffee bar. Ashley at the front desk was very helpful with all of our questions and is a real people person. We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you enjoyed our room amenities including our comfortable beds , the cleanliness of our rooms, the micro/fridge as well as our fantastic breakfast offering. We thank you for your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Last month we enjoyed 2 nights stay in bend. I really did not have much expectations from this establishment and I was so surprised to find this very well kept room in a great location. The highlight was the service: Heather Flatt the front office manager helped - always willingly - with everything we needed: hiking trails, places for food and beer and everything we needed in this lovely town and its surroundings.
Go there. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORIG57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANCHORAGE
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a great stay we had. Great room with fantastic pillows (beds could have been a tad comfier), well-equipped work-out room, pool with two spa tubs, very good breakfast that includes real oatmeal (although the eggs are made from a package, nice front-desk staff, good TV channels and QUIET. Really a very lovely stay. We haven't stayed at a Marriott hotel in a while and I think we'll be staying more!

Green Features: Well done -- reuse of towels, china instead of plastic/paper in the dining room.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKGoil907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am excited to hear that you found your room to be great with fantastic pillows and that you enjoyed our many amenities including our Hot Breakfast offering, fitness center, pool and hot tubs! Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The motel is clean. Breakfast is good with many choices. The staff go out of their way to help and smile a lot. Would stay here again. Has an exercise room. Only down side is that some rooms are on a busy street. So if are a light sleeper ask for rooms on the parking lot side. This was also a great location within walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Close to the river and a small park, the front desk staff was very helpful with directions for a great morning walk and good dinner choices. The exercise room was adequate and in good working order. Close to the highway but not noisy. No great views but who stays in their room all day in a place like this? Nice outdoor area to sit and have a glass of wine. convenient work area as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jch0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am excited to know that you were able to use our fitness room with our recently updated equipment. I was pleased to read that you found our hotel staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. I am glad you took advantage of our great location and that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful activities Bend has to offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Bend in early October in one of their King Suites. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the rooms are a great rate. We even got a decent complimentary breakfast included in the price. The staff were very helpful on check in. Downtown Bend is only a 10 - 15 minute walk away which was very convenient and there are some great brewpubs and restaurants there

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColandShaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend. I am glad you took advantage of Bend’s great restaurants and Brewpubs located just a short distance from our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging the value of our rates and the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.2 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.6 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Address: 1626 Northwest Wall Street, Bend, OR 97701
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing