We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oxford Hotel(Bend)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wall Street Suites(Bend)
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
115
138
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
138
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desknight managermissed breakfastmarriott chainsausage pattiessitting roomwall stthe rivernext morningwould stay here againroad noisebusiness tripking suiteconvenient locationhot breakfastup to datecookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Fairfield is a great choice if you want something new and close to the highway, but walking distance to town. We had been at the beach and Crater Lake and were ready for a really good sleep for few nights but the Oxford was not in our budget. We requested a room away from the highway and were accommodated - this makes it much quieter. On site laundry and fast wifi were bonuses and the breakfast served our needs. The front desk and breakfast staff could not have been nicer.
I would not want to walk from town after dark alone but as there were two of us, it was fine and a luxury to leave the car behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. We were able to get a king suite which was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our pleasant and helpful staff and are happy that you found our hotel convenient to downtown and comfortable during your travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is close to downtown, right off the highway and free breakfast with a nice clean atmosphere. This is my choice of hotel when traveling to Bend on business. I will stay there again for sure..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonatha1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our central location, clean facilities and complimentary breakfast. We are happy that you found our hotel so convenient and comfortable for your business travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bend for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First, it must be noted that Bend is a relatively expensive destination during high season. That said, our room (king suite with sitting room) was both spotless and nicely decorated. The building sits between two busy roads, so there was some traffic noise, but it was not excessive. It's likely that rooms on both sides of the building would have that exposure. There is a small park across the street, and downtown, with its restaurants and Drake Park, is about a 12-15 minute walk. Breakfast in the hotel was among the very best we've encountered, with lots of fresh fruit and a superior assortment of breads, bagels, yogurts, and hot items. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaHikerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfiled Inn and Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bend and that our clean and nicely decorated rooms and our complimentary breakfast were to your liking. The hotel staff takes great pride in assuring that every guest is satisfied. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Central Oregon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location the rooms are very small however no extra seating. The laundry was nice and clean and worked well. They also had warm cookies in the evening. Nice! The front desk was helpful asked for suggestion on where to get a good burger. Was referred to Jackson's Corner had the best burger ever. Wanted to visit beautiful park across the street but not enough time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank LaurieB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear LaurieB12,
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend and for recognizing our friendly, helpful staff and our great location. Our staff is always happy to provide our guests with personalized recommendations for where to eat and what to do while visiting Bend and we're glad you were satisfied with our suggestion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

While here visiting on a business trip, this was the hotel we were accommodated in. Centrally located at the top of Wall St., it is easy walking distance to the downtown area of Bend. Nice service and accommodations, comfortable rooms and great location make this a place to keep on the list for future visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1BigDaddy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest during your recent business trip to Bend and for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're so pleased to read that you appreciated our central location within easy walking distance to downtown Bend as well as our exceptional service and comfortable rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next visit to Bend.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews