We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel surrounded by the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room itself was more than adequate but the surrounding area was not conducive to a peaceful atmosphere. The hotel itself is new and modern with very comfortable beds. I enjoyed the oatmeal with, walnuts and cranberries at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear PamKV,
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Downtown Bend. We are glad that you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway and a few blocks from the center of town and has a beautiful riverside park across the street. We hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

A little hard to find. I was a little ticked off that I couldn't use Marriott Points to book the room. Check in didn't go well. I had asked for high floor room. Nothing available. I got the main floor. The first night was fine until the team of Clydesdales moved in above us for the next two nights. I realize that high floors aren't guaranteed. Nice, clean, suite. Actually one big room with a divider-TV stand. Did get the quiet side away from the highway. No view but I wasn't in the room much in the daytime. Typical Fairfield breakfast was included. One thing I did notice was the wait staff use one cloth to wipe the tables, chairs and the food bar. This seems to be a practice that I've noticed in various restaurants so I'm not singling out the Fairfield.

Room Tip: Hotel is down in a hole so there are no good view rooms. Rooms around the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Smperkin,
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your on your recent stay with us while in Bend. Summertime in Bend is a very busy and exciting time with lots of families and sporting events. Our hotel does it's very best to honor every guest request, but are not always able to do that due to conditions beyond our control, such as being sold out. We do hope that you will give the Fairfield Inn & Suites another chance the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,a
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is a good stopover if your passing through Bend. It is easy access from the freeway. The rooms are updated with comfortable bed and separated area with sofa and tv. There is also a tv in the bedroom. The bathroom is a little stark. Ut clean. It's walking distance on Wall Street to downtown Bend for restaurants, shops and brew pubs. The breakfast is ok, nothing special, but not bad. Pick a room on the top floor facing Wall Street, it's a nicer view than the opposite side which has the parking lot and freeway.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Kristin2000,
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites while you were passing through Bend. We appreciate your kind comments on our convenient location, which is an easy walk to downtown. We are glad that your room was comfortable and clean. We hope that you will choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites on your next visit to Central Oregon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Fairfield is a great choice if you want something new and close to the highway, but walking distance to town. We had been at the beach and Crater Lake and were ready for a really good sleep for few nights but the Oxford was not in our budget. We requested a room away from the highway and were accommodated - this makes it much quieter. On site laundry and fast wifi were bonuses and the breakfast served our needs. The front desk and breakfast staff could not have been nicer.
I would not want to walk from town after dark alone but as there were two of us, it was fine and a luxury to leave the car behind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. We were able to get a king suite which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our pleasant and helpful staff and are happy that you found our hotel convenient to downtown and comfortable during your travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we hope to see you the next time you are in Bend.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is close to downtown, right off the highway and free breakfast with a nice clean atmosphere. This is my choice of hotel when traveling to Bend on business. I will stay there again for sure..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonatha1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear DurhamNH,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to give us your opinion on our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our central location, clean facilities and complimentary breakfast. We are happy that you found our hotel so convenient and comfortable for your business travels. Again, thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bend for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

First, it must be noted that Bend is a relatively expensive destination during high season. That said, our room (king suite with sitting room) was both spotless and nicely decorated. The building sits between two busy roads, so there was some traffic noise, but it was not excessive. It's likely that rooms on both sides of the building would have that exposure. There is a small park across the street, and downtown, with its restaurants and Drake Park, is about a 12-15 minute walk. Breakfast in the hotel was among the very best we've encountered, with lots of fresh fruit and a superior assortment of breads, bagels, yogurts, and hot items. We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VictoriaHikerbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Fairfiled Inn and Suites. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Bend and that our clean and nicely decorated rooms and our complimentary breakfast were to your liking. The hotel staff takes great pride in assuring that every guest is satisfied. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Central Oregon.

Sincerely,
Leslie Martin
General Manager
Fairfiled Inn & Suites Bend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location the rooms are very small however no extra seating. The laundry was nice and clean and worked well. They also had warm cookies in the evening. Nice! The front desk was helpful asked for suggestion on where to get a good burger. Was referred to Jackson's Corner had the best burger ever. Wanted to visit beautiful park across the street but not enough time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank LaurieB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear LaurieB12,
Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Bend and for recognizing our friendly, helpful staff and our great location. Our staff is always happy to provide our guests with personalized recommendations for where to eat and what to do while visiting Bend and we're glad you were satisfied with our suggestion. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
1.2 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown

Address: 1626 NW Wall St, Bend, OR 97703-1981
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bend
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#7 Family Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £105 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites is a convenient hotel in downtown Bend, Oregon, within walking distance to shopping, dining, breweries, galleries, museums and attractions like the Old Mill District. Our hotel features newly-renovated rooms with plush beds, free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, 32" flat screen TVs,CD players, and complimentary breakfast. Print your boarding pass in the business center, and take a dip in our indoor pool any time of the year. Whether you're visiting Bend for vacation or business, you'll find our friendly hotel has the touches you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Bend Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown Hotel Bend
Fairfield Inn Bend
Fairfield Bend
Bend Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing