We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fairfax,VA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel looked almost new. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We had been on the road for more than
a week and needed to run our laundry. Fortunately, they had a guest laundry to use and we
were able to buy a bag of detergent from the front desk without having to go out and get
a full container. Breakfast the next morning was good. They have lots to choose from including scrambled eggs, oatmeal and yogurt. It was convenient to many restaurants and grocery stores. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefKFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your time, and are all glad you had a nice stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    61
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
68
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Chose to stayy here in Bend rather than at my usual hotel due to the cost savings. Overall a nice property and the room was adequate. Just what you would expect from a Comfort Inn. It is located on a busy street that is fairly noisy. I would recommend asking for a room away from the street. Lots of shopping and good food nearby and a Dutch Bros coffee right in the parking lot.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for giving us a try, we hope you enjoyed your stay enough to come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is in a fairly new section of Bend, east of the main area. You think you are going to drive into the butte as you drive out there, but the highway swings around it. Since this is new development, you probably will want to drive back into the center of Bend to dine at one of the many restaurants. Driving back is not a big deal. The hotel was fine: good bed, clean, good breakfast the next morning. No problems. If you want a latte, there is a coffee stand next door.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! Also, if you come back to visit Bend, we do have some great dining options on this side of town as well. Be sure to check out the Phoenix Restaurant or maybe El Caporal, among others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Average Comfort Inn. We were a bit disappointed after staying at the fabulous Comfort Inn in Eugene. The furnishings were dated and the quality of the amenities and breakfast was not as good. The staff is very friendly. The outdoor pool was too cold for swimming. We went to the fantastic Juniper public pool, instead--highly recommend it! There is a Starbucks, Dutch Bros., Safeway, Whole Foods, and other shops/restuarants nearby. The Old Mill District seemed like a newer area to stay.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnonUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband & I stayed here at this Comfort Inn & Suites in July 2011 on our way to to see the Redwoods in California. We weren't sure what to expect, but found our room extremely clean and our bed so comfortable. The front desk were courteous & helpful and the continental breakfast was very good with lots of options to choose from. The staff didn't let the food run out & were good about keeping the dining area clean.

We will definitely stay here again since we enjoyed the beautiful Bend area!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bemlwmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweet Home, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here as a family for several nights while we "toured" the area. It was a reasonably priced, comfortable, & clean hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sspartyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Very happy after a good sleep. Comfortable mattres. The only things that had me scratching my head were the high price and the poor location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LudekP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
130 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
136 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
307 reviews
2.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 62065 27th St, Bend, OR 97701-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at Comfort Inn And Suites Bend places you in the heart of Bend, convenient to Pilot Butte State Park and Bend Rock Gym. This hotel is within close proximity of Old Mill District and Tower Theater. Make yourself at home in one of the 64 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing