We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, quiet rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Bend
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Very clean, quiet room. There seems to be a connection between the Bend Surgery Center and this hotel. If you're getting surgery you might ask for the special rate.
A special nod goes to the hard working person who kept the breakfast area spotless. She really hustled.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Thank you! I have shared your compliments with our breakfast staff, they do work very hard. We do work closely with the medical community here in Bend, and strive to maintain a very clean and allergen free environment for all of our guests. Please keep us in mind when traveling through Bend in the future, we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Good room, comfy bed, crappy pillows! Clean, updated, small room for a king bed and a small bathroom but average for a hotel also, could hear everything in the hall, door rattled when kids ran - normal hotel breakfast. Busy hotel parking lot with a gas station and a Dutch bro's coffee but close to restaurants and grocery stores for getting something to eat. No indoor pool. Would stay here again if in the bend area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am happy to be able to say that over the next few months we are doing some upgrades to our guest rooms, that will be completed by the end of June; and the bedding is one of the items being updated, along with full new pillow program! Please do keep us in mind the next time you come to Bend, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This place is really a great place to stay. We went to the winterfest (not that great) on the 15/16 of Feb. This motel is such a great location and the price is very reasonable at seventy five dollars a night. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and the bed was excellent. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jnjlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thank you for sharing! We are all happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Comfort Inn & Suites while visiting Bend. Safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Just finished a three night stay with many family members for a celebration of life memorial for my dear uncle. The staff went above and beyond in service at all times meeting all of our needs with an extremely positive attitude- we so appreciated and enjoyed the use of the meeting room for our gatherings. Thank you for going above and beyond! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _pennysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

We all thoroughly enjoyed your family and friends, and are glad we were able to be a part of such a special celebration of life. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you all again while visiting Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

You just go in to some places and you know right away that this is special . The staff is always smiling , the lobby is warm and inviting like someones home. Going to the Comfort is... "comforting" like coming home to see your family! I just hope nothing ever changes, there are a few other chain hotels that had the same feeling and lost it over the years. I will stay at and always recommend the Comfort Suites Bend.

Room Tip: Get a room nearer the center of the floors, you can;t go in through the side doors unless you prop i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanRCabrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are all happy to hear that your visit to Bend was accented with a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, as we strive to provide an enjoyable and comfortable respite for each of our guests every day. We wish you and your family very happy holidays and look forward to seeing you again in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

21 Sept ... This is a very nice place for an over night stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was as we requested ... upper floor away from the elevator in a quiet location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, The hot food was hot and the kitchen staff was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusters34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback; I'm happy to hear that we were able to accomodate your requests and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind when you are in Central Oregon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Comfort Inn while passing through Bend. Good quiet location with restaurants within walking distance. We ate dinner at Los Corporal which was directly behind hotel and it was very good. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Free breakfast didn't look like much so we ate at Jakes about 1/2 miles from hotel and it was great. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejewlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us while in Bend, and were able to take advantage of the great restaurants that we have surrounding us. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 45 in Bend
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#27 of 45 in Bend
139 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.1 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#14 of 45 in Bend
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 62065 27th St, Bend, OR 97701-9501
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bend
#6 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £56 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at Comfort Inn And Suites Bend places you in the heart of Bend, convenient to Pilot Butte State Park and Bend Rock Gym. This hotel is within close proximity of Old Mill District and Tower Theater. Make yourself at home in one of the 64 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and flat-screen televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Bathrooms have complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Conveniences include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, as well as phones with free local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bend
Bend Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing