We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel. Beautiful view of Deschutes River.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. Beautiful view of Deschutes River.”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed here with our 2 young kids on our last night of a road trip through Oregon and Washington. The hotel is located on a hill overlooking the Deschutes River and the Old Mill area. The view was beautiful. The room was large, comfortable and clean. It is a short walk from the hotel to the shopping/restaurants in the Old Mill commercial area and a short drive downtown. Thought the room price was a little steep for what it was but overall it was a nice stay. Good place for families.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacramento_CADave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    207
    56
    22
    8
See reviews for
212
330
31
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had a party of 10 and I have never been treated better in any hotel, no matter the cost. As you can imagine, such a large party in a "full house", could be frustrating, but it was handled with aplomb. Do not miss the breakfast and the great service!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliph2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Ameritel Inn is beautiful! I loves the huge pool, jacuzzi area and the fitness room was wonderful. The breakfast buffet is like non other, and the freshly baked cookies in the evenings were enjoyed by all. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortale. There is nowhere else that I know of that you can stay in this nice of a hotel, in such a beautiful city that's located right in the heart of the Old Mill District, for this inexpensive price. We love it!

Room Tip: You can ask for an upgrade. If they have one available, they will probably grant you an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy_m_laban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay ARea, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed for the weekend and loved it. Very friendly staff, great free breakfast selection, and an awesome location. It overlooks the old mill district which is along the river, across from the amphitheater, and which has lots of great food choices and shopping. We woke up each morning to a beautiful view of the river and the 3 sisters covered in snow in the distance.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Helpful staff, nice large room with a river view, one minute walk to the Old Mill so I didn't have to drive to eat, drink or be merry! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. As a matter of fact, I did.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnEnglandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had a long drive an just expected a nice hotel with a decent bed for the night. As we came up the street we were blown away. The hotel is located next to the river it a nice little village atmosphere. The property looked more like a mountain top retreat with the fire place burning and spacious lobby area. They had fresh made cookies at the reception. Check in was a breeze despite arriving at a busy time. Our room was very nice with a view of the river. The pool area was a hit with families with kids. We used the laundry facility, very clean. Breakfast in the morning was a full service operation in a nice dinning area. I we ever came into the Bend area we would be sure to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoutbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Our local friends nodded in approval when they learned that we were staying at the Ameritel. Unlike the larger chains, this hotel seems to be several steps ahead of the others at only a small increase in price. We had an impressive view of the Deschutes River out our window/balcony. We also overlooked the Old Mill District (restaurants, shopping, etc.) in Bend and walked there in about 5 minutes. VERY safe location. We were able to cool the room by leaving the window open most of the night and after about 10:00 pm, heard nothing from the District below.

The complementary breakfast is served with METAL flatware and china; it's more like a buffet breakfast at a pricey hotel where you pay for it, except here you don't.

We slept like babies. I can't think of anything negative to say about the Ameritel in Bend. I wish there were more of them around.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelloSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#6 of 44 in Bend
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing