We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy treat of a place to stay in Bend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2011

What more could you want in Bend? Spacious rooms, comfortable linens, accessible pool and hot tub, beautiful inviting lobby, business center that works. Walk-down access to the Old Mill shops and restaurants a really pleasant surprise . . . a nice upscale option. Nights were quiet outside, but a late-returning wedding party just had to shout out extended hallway good-nights at 3 a.m. Those kinds of folks could trap you anywhere, tho. Complimentary breakfast among the best ever experienced . . . lots of fresh and freshly cooked things, nothing microwaved. Easy access to downtown Bend and all its eateries and shops, too. One curious thing: in-room TV's are not flat screen or HD, still the old boxy things on roll out shelves. Strange for a newer place. And, even for Bend with all its one-way, dead-end and curving streets, this was a hard place to find for first-timers. No one told us to just head for the three tall smokestacks of the Old Mill. So do just that.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TightLine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Three of us gals went to Bend to see Ray LaMontagne in concert at the Les Schwab Outdoor Amphitheater. Our room at the Ameritel was not only a short walk to the concert, but overlooked the Deschutes River and the amphitheater as well! The room was clean, and spacious, and the beds were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the price was great. Oh, the breakfast was really nice too. Lots of fresh choices...NOT just stale/bagged pastries and old fruit. Really clean too. Overall, we had a really fun stay at the Ameritel Inn in Bend, OR. I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for river view. You not only see the Deschutes, but also the amphitheater, and several mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndalu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

I had such a great stay at this hotel last August when I was covering a colleague's sales territory, so when I had to make a return trip this month, I invited my spouse along! Located in the Old Mill District of Bend right above some shops and restaurants along the Deschutes River and not far from the downtown area. Last month I was given a free upgrade to a river-view room w/sliding door and a small balcony with two chairs---fantastic!!! This trip had a standard room--still very nice! Besides great location this hotel has a beautiful lobby and dining area and overall well appointed and decorated rooms at a great price point. Staff are friendly and helpful and great breakfast.

Room Tip: Definitely pays to upgrade to a 2nd or 3rd-floor room on the River-side of the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoneflyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed two nights at the Ameritel to attend a concert at the amphitheater across the river. The hotel is located in the Old Mill District, with good shopping and restaurants, and the entire area is lovely. We found the hotel clean, well-maintained and manged, large rooms, a full breakfast, and nicely appointed. For the price and location, we would say it would be hard to beat in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vectorvictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My friend and I had a great experience at Ameritel. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The desk was always staffed so there was always someone to help. They also have a mini-store that is open 24 hours and you can purchase items to charge to your room.

There is a large indoor pool and hot tub that is open 24 hours. We thought the pool seemed a little too cold for a dip but we enjoyed the hot tub both nights. There are plenty of clean pool towels available in the pool area.

There is plenty of parking. We pretty much parked our car and didn’t move it until we left. We were able to walk to the Old Mill area easily from the hotel. Old Mill has shopping, restaurants and a movie theatre, plus recreation equipment available for renting. We also attended an event at the Les Schwab Amphitheatre which was just across the river from the Old Mill. You could probably even walk to downtown, but it’s also just a short drive.

This hotel also offers a full, hot breakfast with eggs, meat, waffles, as well as fruit, yogurt and cereals. Every night from 5-7 pm they have fresh, hot cookies. They also always have coffee/tea available.

Our room was large. It included a refrigerator , coffee pot and a microwave (which we didn’t use). Having an additional vanity outside the bathroom would be nice, but not necessary. We never had the room cleaned, so we did have to stop by the front desk to pick up a roll of toilet paper.

We didn’t have a “river view” room or a balcony, so our room was $10-20. cheaper. I think if I stayed here again I’d probably request a room on that side just to see how it is but we were hardly in the room enough to need the view.

The A/C in the room was great and necessary for a hot August weekend.

You could easily stay here for a weekend with your family and find plenty to do without ever having to start your car. And if you like to walk, bike or run, there are plenty of nearby trails. I’m sure I will be back here to stay.

Room Tip: Request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Stayed here two nights on a family vacation. Location is great, hotel is clean, pool and fitness facilities are nice, and the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IDMudskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We booked our room well in advance and we were glad we did. I think at this weekend the hotel was fully booked. Go for a riverside room, the view is fantastic. I have to say, it was a large two queen room, perhaps there was space for three queen beds.The bathroom was very clean and had a good shower. Breakfast was more than we expected, fresh fruits and fresh made eggs. A good choice of tea and breads. The breakfast area was exceptional clean and the staff did a really god job to remove plates and clean the tables. And no plastic!!! Even for coffe we could take china mugs.The Ameritel is a good choice.
A nice walkway goes down to the Old mill district with shops and restaurants. We also had a walk to the historic city center and there are many good restaurants. It was ca. twenty minutes to walk the direct way or one day we took the riverwalk this is a bit longer to walk but well worth. At the Old mill district is a tourist office and they have all kind of maps and recommendations for things to do.
Bend and the wonderful landscape in this part of Oregon was one of the most rememberable stops on our tour from San Francisco to Seattle. We loved every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amsel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,212 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
482 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £88 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing