We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is an existing hotel that was converted to a Garden Inn. The rooms are large and ours had a river view and two bedrooms. Last time we stayed we had a spa tub with it's own TV. The staff was great and, while there were plenty of good restaurants in walking distance, we had good breakfasts and a good dinner in the hotel dining room. Would definitely recommend and stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for river view w balcony, or a spa tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

This hotel was fabulous! Great location, right behind the Old Mill District which has shopping, restaurants, movie theatre, etc. There is a path running along the river which is great for walking, running or you can rent bikes there as well. Room was very nice with great view of river and mountains. Breakfast wasn't included, but reasonably priced and much better than the standard breakfast included at hotel such as Best Westerns and Holiday Inns!!
We will definitely be back and stay longer to check out more of the Bend area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We had two nights in the area. Originally we were deciding between a hotel in Redmond and the Hilton Garden Inn. There was a $40 difference per night between the two but we were very glad we went with the HGI in Bend. Our room was excellent. It had a King size bed with Jacuzzi and a balcony that overlooked the river. The location (once you found the place) worked out just fine. It was nice to be able to park the car after a long day and walk down to the restaurants in the Mill District directly below. The hotel had just transitioned from an Ameritel to the Hilton Garden Inn and there were some bumps. We made our reservation when the hotel was still an Ameritel and breakfasts were included (I don't believe that breakfasts are currently included if you book under HGI.) . If it wasn't included I wouldn't have purchased it. The food quality was typical breakfast quality and the entire process is inefficient. It was a sit down breakfast but the made to order food was quite slow to come out. I think the process would be much better if it were like the Embassy suites where you go up to the hot food bar and place your order directly. On the other hand, our server was excellent and attentive. She saw that we were inconvenienced by the long wait. She had her manager come over and she went way above and beyond to make things right. We appreciated that customer service. On our second morning, the breakfast came out much quicker. In the end, we did enjoy our stay very much and would stay here again when we visit the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acadiafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is the by far the best overall option for Bend, unless you are looking for the "boutique" or the "mountain lodge" thing. If you are a business traveler, then this is the best place to stay, hands down. I don't think it's particularly overpriced, especially compared to the other options in town. The location is incredible. Perfect for concerts or those that want to use the river for kayaking, paddle boarding, etc. Sweet running trails just steps away. Old Mill restaurants right there and downtown is a short drive away.

If you want the mountain-town Bend experience from your hotel, I could see looking elsewhere. Otherwise, you will not go wrong with this very nice Hilton Garden Inn property. By the way, I've stayed at many HGIs, and this is by far the nicest. Actually, it was originally the Ameritel Inn and HGI took it over. The upside to the Ameritel was an excellent free breakfast. As you know, HGI doesn't offer anything for free! Bummer.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My boyfriend and I went up to Bend to visit my family on a super quick trip from Portland. We booked this hotel because we saw it was near the Old Mill District. We were pleasantly surprised to see just how close it is to everything. We walked to dinner and shopping and it's in a very safe, nice area.

We were also stoked about the selection of beer in the "store" next to the front desk. They definitely support the local breweries. We bought some Deschutes beer and took it up to our room and kept it in the fridge until we were ready to drink it on our large balcony/patio overlooking the river and mountains. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable and all of the staff members were super helpful and friendly. What more can you ask for?

Absolutely loved our stay. We will be back next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blooey32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed for a soccer tournament. The location is very handy for walking to the mall behind the hotel and killing time or having dinner. The price seemed a bit high at first, but when it does not include breakfast it is really high. Also, one morning we were not out the door until 8:30 am and had the DND tag on the door. We received a notice under the door saying “We wish to honor your request for privacy, so we were unable to service your room today”. REALLY? On a Saturday they skip out on the customer by 8:30? I opened the door and saw the maid giving out several others. Guess that is one way to either save money for the hotel or get to go home early. Next time I’ll stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PNWMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A group of us came to visit family who live in Bend. We were very impressed by the beauty of the Hotel, the location and the outstanding service.

Our room was #202...it was booked as having a river view...well the room has a beautiful view of the mountains, and the Old Mill District parking lot..but not of the river. Large patio with table and chairs so you can sit out early in the morning with coffee, scones etc. or in the evening with a glass of your favorite beverage.

Location is perfect. Steps away from the Old Mill District shopping, restaurants, coffee shops, lovely park and river access. You can't ask for better.

Our room/suite was large, extremely clean and quiet...bedding absolutely spotless.

We used room service several times. It was fast, the food hot and delicious. Asking for extra this or that...no problem! The Staff on the whole seems to have a, 'Can do' attitude. Refreshing.

Cook to order breakfast was awesome. Dinner excellent. Prices (big surprise) were very reasonable. There's free coffee in the lobby every morning and it's good!

Because of a family emergency we had to stay in Bend an extra night...we were told there were no vacancies...(we needed two suites) as there was several concerts that weekend and they were booked solid. And in point of fact the Hotel was sold out. But somehow, after explaining the situation to the Manager, he was able to find someway to let us stay in the same rooms for one more night. We can't thank him enough!!!! Kudos to Hilton Garden Inn...super place to stay. Great service. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Double check if you want a river view. We booked a suite with a river view and got a view of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £88 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing