We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was expecting mid-range chain hotel ambience here. However the room was large, the facility was beautiful with light wood and stone and a nice pool and gym. Food/bar was good, staff was friendly and the room was large and clean. Great value! Next to a nice outdoor mall, but a short drive from downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    201
    50
    22
    8
See reviews for
207
314
28
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We had a king room on the 3rd floor Thurs - Sat. It was very clean, very quiet, very comfortable. The pool is large, the hot tub was hot (both with plenty of chlorine) and we were the only ones in there twice! The work out facility is quite large for a hotel. Plenty of free parking, free internet. Refrig and microwave in room. The view of the river, the Old Mill shopping center and Les Schwab amp was great. Terrific walking trails, very scenic. We enjoyed our stay - picked this weekend as it was Fall Festival in Bend. Great time walking around downtown.

We didn't dine in the restaurant at all - can't comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTRHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on a week night. Someone told us the hotel was full. It seemed quiet, no doors slamming shut or loud voices. We were on the third floor facing the river. Mostly what we saw were the old smoke stacks and a light at night that was suppose to light up the hotel. Our room was fine, king bed, stuffed chair and a desk. Wifi worked well. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is easy to locate. The rooms in the second floor facing west had balconies, but then you have another room on top of you. We did not eat a meal there, use the pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The hotel is located very close to all the action in Bend, simply walk down the path to the Old Mill District. Rooms were clean, spacious and met all my needs, fridge, microwave, coffee, flatscreen, desk, lots of outlets, etc... it had it all. The best part was the service, the people working were always open to doing anything they needed to make you happy. I did also enjoy a cookie or two, which were available at the front desk to sooth my sweet tooth. I hope I get a chnace to return, Bend is a great place to visit !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKHolthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

That exclamation was made by my husband when we entered the lobby. While we have always found the Hilton Garden Inns pleasant, clean, agreeable and all those other adjectives, this one surpasses all others. The public spaces were great, the breakfast service wonderful, the staff nice, the indoor pool larger than most hotel indoor pools, etc. Our room was unbelievable. We asked for a river-view room and got a room with a balcony, a separate living area, and a loft with a hot tub and a great view of the Cascade mountains. Granted, I am Diamond level and have seem some nice rooms, but to even know that this type of room is available at a HIlton Garden Inn is a definite plus. Also, for skiers, there are ski lockers downstairs and other amenities.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debkits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We recently stayed at this property and found the experience gratifying. The hotel is somewhat off the beaten path, providing peace and quiet from the freeway traffic noise. The check-in experience was good, although the computer had allocated two rooms to me which was quickly rectified.
We checked into our room which was nicely appointed and very modern. I actually had a problem with the TV and contacted the front desk. The front desk sent up a maintenance person who arrived within minutes. In the meantime I jiggled a couple of wires and found a loose connection and fixed the issue.
We went downstair for dinner. Everytime we went by someone who worked in the hotel, they smiled and asked us how we were and told us to enjoy our stay. That doesn't happen very often.
The restaurant staff smiled and engaged with us in a very friendly manner.
Overall experience was very good and would recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freewilly163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

If you look at the negative reviews you might notice they're all pretty old. I'm assuming the place was renovated; everything looked pretty new. The lobby is extremely attractive as was my room. Very roomy and well appointed. Just up the hill (walking distance) from the restaurant and shopping area. They have a lobby bar which serves beer and wine. I would definitely choose this place again. (Front desk maybe a little understaffed though?)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotTooFussySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
2.8 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
1.3 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bend

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Address: 425 SW Bluff Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1367 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Bend)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bend
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#2 Family Hotel in Bend
#3 Green Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn Bend is a business-friendly hotel located in Bend, close to Old Mill District, Les Schwab Amphitheater, and Deschutes Brewery. Free WiFi and parking. Nearby points of interest also include Tower Theater and Drake Park. Recreational amenities include an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness facility. This 3-star property has a 24-hour business center and offers small meeting rooms. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. This Bend property has 191 square meters of event space consisting of conference/meeting rooms. Room service is available. The hotel offers a made-to-order breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include ski storage, laundry facilities, and express check-out. 96 air-conditioned guestrooms at Hilton Garden Inn Bend feature complimentary weekday newspapers and windows that open. Accommodations offer city, river, or mountain views. Beds come with signature bedding. Accommodations include refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms feature shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks, guestrooms offer free local calls (restrictions may apply). Televisions have premium cable channels. Rooms also include blackout drapes/curtains, electronic check-out, and irons/ironing boards. Guests may request hypo-allergenic bedding, extra towels/bedding, and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is available daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Bend Hotel Bend
Ameritel Hotel Bend
Bend Ameritel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing