We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Nearby Hotels
Cascade Lodge(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$137
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bend Downtown(Bend)(Great Value!)
US$156
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
603
219
58
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
219
58
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgreat locationthe rivergreg's grillmill districtshopping areamovie theatercookieswalking distancegreat place to staybusiness centerles schwabhotel is locatedthird floorfront desk staffking roomnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bend. We thought the location was excellent, literally minutes away from the shops and restaurants in the Old Mill District and the river (although we cannot comment on its proximity to downtown Bend, as we never found it!). Our room was large and clean, our only complaint being that it was a little dark. We ate the continental breakfast in the restaurant both mornings and found it reasonably priced, with a very good choice of food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Ever since Hilton took this over from Ameritel, the place just keeps getting better. I stay here about four or five times a year on business and each time they've added something new that makes it more enjoyable. Things like a restaurant with a real menu, waitresses and a wine bar. The next thing is a full liquor license. The rooms are large, but get one that faces the mountains instead of the parking lot. If you're looking for peace and quiet it's fine during the week, but expect a lot of young kids on weekends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains and overlooking the Old Mill District. Most, if not all, come with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rastadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Fantastic Hotel and staff. The only place to stay in Bend! You cant beat the location right above the Old Mill District shopping. Try Old Mill Breworks for some fantastic food and adult beverages. The breakfast at the hotel is a notch above what you would expect. We love to sit in the lobby after dinner with a book and enjoy the fireplace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We loved this hotel when it was Ameritel at the Old Mill. It has since become the Hilton Garden Inn. It still has the great location near shops and theatre and restaurants, the great view of the Deschutes and the Cascades, nicely amended rooms, clean and roomy. The only downsides are the pool is a bit chilly and Hilton no longer includes breakfast with some rates/bookings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

very clean and the rooms are have beautiful wood accents. I was upgraded to the 2 story spa suite and I loved it. I travel to Bend a lot on business and I will always stay at this hotel now. I only wish I would have found it sooner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews